$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrJohn
Business
Wheaton, IL
Oct 3, 2013

Anniversary Celebration

Staying at the Dana was a great experience. The location was excellent and the staff was very accomodating. I really enjoyed the rooftop bar, especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mer23
Business
Ames, IA
Nov 6, 2013

Loved it!

We loved the style of this fabulous boutique hotel. And, the location was excellent - just a couple blocks from Michigan Ave, and right in the center of a ton of shopping, restaurants, and museums. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHSW
Business
Chicago
Nov 28, 2013

Decent Hotel

The room had a cold feel and there was no room service menu. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
filmassagewater
Business
Long Island New YORK
Dec 26, 2013

Best Kept secret in Chicago

The Dana hotel is located right in the heart of everything....easy transit via subway or the bus. The Spa offers unlimited use of the Steam Room as well as the finest staff of therapists. I have been to Vegas and other health facilities, this staff is truly dedicated and professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

a great staff at the Spa facility. As a massage therapist, I had one of the top 3 massages in my life.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMarx Traveler
Business
Saint Paul
Jun 8, 2014

North Loop Treat

Stayed for 3 nights in a standard king room. My second stay at Dana Hotel, I again look forward to returning again and again. Located close to Michigan Ave yet tucked several blocks from the noise, Dana Hotel offers the perfect landing pad for rest yet is easy access to all the best the Chicago has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eataly nearby - a must!

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 26, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The entire staff was extremely friendly. The location was perfect for sight seeing, dining, and taking advantage of the Magnificent Mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quantinos

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jan 4, 2011

extra cost

The hotel was excellent however there was an unexpected cost of $38 plus taxs per night for parking. Thus our 8 night stay was more than we had anticipated. Better to get another Hotel with egual beauty bt with free parking. Additionally we had to wait in the cold at least 10 min each return for the valet parking attendant to show up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Jun 1, 2010

Great Time On Anniversary

Nice place to stay with husband. Very chic. Location was good. Had to walk a little to get to the good stores but that was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlmdbm
Business
Wheaton,IL
Jun 1, 2010

Dana Hotel

Very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyMan
Business
philadelphia, pa
Sep 17, 2009

great location

this hotel is in a great location, the staff was very professional. Room was cozy but had everything we needed. Shower has to be redesigned as water escapes the enclosure everytime you use it. Loved the rainfall showerhead. overall a great place to stay in chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top