$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.W.R.
Business
Austin
Jan 22, 2013

Only one problem...

This is one of my favorite hotels in Chicago. The rooms are great and the beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of great shopping and dining. Two of the 3 rooms we booked were great. One room however was on the 23rd floor and had a lot of noise from the music coming from the rooftop club. My friends that were on the 14th and 7th floor did not have any noise issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
112262
Business
St Louis
Feb 5, 2013

Great location!

We have stayed at various hotels downtown because we like to try different places. While this hotel had the perfect location, i would say that the room was almost uncomfortably small. Good news was that we had a balcony, which in the dead of winter didn't mean much, but was nice to have. Also, the staff was wonderful, very attentive. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do in the city. Shopping was a relatively close walk. Tons of great restauarants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan Phillip
Business
Houston
Feb 9, 2013

Great Experience

The 0nline deal on this hotel made it an incredible value. For the places I needed to be, the location was superb. Staff was helpful. The only problem we had (with the TV) was quickly resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Whiskers
Business
Tulsa, OK
Feb 10, 2013

Dana Hotel, Chicago

Great location (easy to get to everything). Staff super friendly. Rooms were modern with awesome natural light. Impressive Powerful Shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eze does it
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Feb 18, 2013

great location

Everything was great except we were sent to two different bars to get an after dinner drink...never did get one. I reported it to the front desk, they assured me we would be compensated, which we were not. Everything else was fine, I would stay there again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The location is perfect, close to shopping, restraunts, whole foods, etc. Used very little cabs.

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Jane's Girl
Business
Fort Worth TX
Mar 17, 2013

Wonderful stay

The linens and bedding were comfortable and wonderful. The staff extraordinarily kind and fun. Great location and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2013

St Paddy weekend

It was a really nice hotel. We asked for the highest floor possible, which was fine for us. They will warn you that if you are not a late night person to not go so high due to the noise from the rooftop club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJBatch
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Definitely Would Stay Here Again

We were very impressed with our accommodations. We like the modern design and comforts throughout the hotel. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. They even let us have a early check-in and waived the fee. The room was clean and comfortable, with nice upgrades like the Kuerig and music sound dock. My only complaint is the noisy disturbance throughout the early morning hours by a group of rude party goers coming from the nightclub upstairs. This is a prime location, just off "The Mile" and shoppes all around and not far from the financial district and Union Station, all within walking distance. We will definitely try to stay here again when we come back to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 7, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel with wonderful location. Close to Millenium Park and Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaaak
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2013

Nice

This is a nice modern hotel in a good location for the price. The bathroom situation is awkward because its a glass shower basically next to the bed and the bathroom has a sliding door so not much privacy. The staff wasnt my favorite experience, snooty and not helpful, but it could have been an off night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple pig Michigan ave

Back to menu Return to top