$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
222 reviews
Couldn't have found a better place

The hotel rooms are very clean, comfortable and luxury! It's very close to a subway station and has... See full review

  • Gabriela Santos
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellent business experience

I was here on business for three days and had an excellent stay. The staff was extremely friendly... See full review

  • Dedham Mark
  • Oct 27, 2014
Boutique luxury is the Dana hotel and spa. A stylish and comfortable, upscale in-room experience awaits the Dana hotel and spa guest. Personalized service blends with modern technology and luxurious furnishings to create luxury boutique service unlike other Chicago hotels. Amenities include 24 hour room service, wireless high speed internet, Spa and Dana, Vertigo Sky Lounge, valet parking, valet laundry, Private wine reserves, , rainfall showerheads, 37 flat screen LCD TVs, zeppelin mp3 media system, in room safes, luxurious bathrobes, all cotton terry bath towels, Keurig coffee makers, and 300 thread count 100% Egyptian cotton sheets. The 216 guest rooms, including 22 suites, feature generously-sized spa-like showers, walnut wood floors, and exposed concrete ceilings. Floor-to-ceiling windows offer expansive city views, and many rooms also have an outdoor balcony. Dana's philosophy of wellness and individuality continues at the hotel spa. Accessible and inviting services are tailored to meet your unique needs. Between meetings or for a weekend away - in room or in spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed dana hotel and spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

dana hotel and spa Rooms

Serene King
Our Serene King Room features one king bed and a full wall of floor to ceiling windows that offer a view of State Street. At Dana, rooms are a labor of love and considered anything but pedestrian. Natural, sustainable woods, neutral tones and flawless details, create the perfect setting for every guest. Escape the mundane with an Italian rainfall shower, an experience like no other. In room amenities include: a variety of the highest quality bath products, thick bath sheets, comp. high speed Internet, 37" HD flat-screen TV's, iPod docking station and Keurig One Cup Coffee Makers.
Cozy King
Our Cozy King Room features a walk out balcony while offering a slightly smaller, yet efficient and quaint space. At Dana, rooms are a labor of love and considered anything but pedestrian. Natural, sustainable woods, neutral tones and flawless details, create the perfect setting for every guest. Escape the mundane with an Italian rainfall shower, an experience like no other. In room amenities include a variety of the highest quality bath products, thick bath sheets, comp. high speed Internet, 37" HD flat-screen TV's, iPod docking station and Keurig One Cup Coffee Makers.
Corner King
Our Corner King Room features one king bed and two walls of floor to ceiling windows that offer a panoramic view of the city and a more spacious feel. At Dana, rooms are a labor of love and considered anything but pedestrian. Natural, sustainable woods, neutral tones and flawless details, create the perfect setting for every guest. Escape the mundane with an Italian rainfall shower, an experience like no other. In room amenities include a variety of the highest quality bath products, thick bath sheets, comp. high speed Internet, 37" HD flat-screen TV's, iPod docking station and Keurig One Cup Coffee Makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.1 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.4 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

freestyle food + drink
At freestyle food + drink we have a passion for food and a desire to share that passion. We add a pinch of this and a dash of that to create american tastes with a twist of global influence. freestyle is open for breakfast, lunch, happy hour, dinner and weekend brunch.
Vertigo Sky Lounge
Cocktails and catsuits perched 26 floors above the Dana hotel and spa. Relaxed conversations in a high fidelity sushi bar offer an escape from the mainstream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggie B.
Business
New York, NY
Jan 23, 2013

I would give all the stars in the sky!

This hotel is fantastic. Top to bottom, a fantastic place to stay. Front Desk/Concierge was exceptional, always friendly and willing to answer any questions. The room had every amenity you could imagine. The king bed was amazing! Restaurant, although a bit expensive, had great food and drinks. Vertigo also had a great atmosphere. Didn't use the Spa or gym, but I'm sure it's fantastic as well. Overall, LOVE this place. I'm planning my next trip now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjkisala
Business
Bermuda
Feb 3, 2013

Perfect weekend get away

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Very unique fun style. Amazing location, great staff. In house restaurant delicious and vertigo sky lounge was the perfect place to spend an evening out! Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Vertigo Sky Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John22
Business
New York, NY
Feb 22, 2013

the dana!

My fiancee' and I loved our stay at the dana hotel. It was conveniently located, and two short blocks from the magnificent mile. The room was beautiful and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My fiance booked a day at the spa and loved it as well. The only drawback and reason I didn't give this place 5 stars across every category was for the fact that there wasn't a pool, which shouldn't deter you from staying here anyhow and certainly won't for us going forward. We will definitely be staying at the dana the next time we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly and David
Business
Cleveland
Feb 25, 2013

New style Chicago with old Chicago class

Excellent choice for an great experience in Chicago. T. J. the doorman was superb at creating the atmosphere of service every time he greeted us and other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Italian tratoria 1 block south.....Osteria Via Stato.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnbird
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 26, 2013

Great Place for Ultimate Relaxation

This smaller/boutique hotel is a great place to get away from it all and enjoy complete comfort. The hotel spa service is excellent along with the Vetigo Lounge at the top of the building which offer a nice view and outdoor fireplaces surrounded by cozy seating. The location is great to do shopping and to stop by great restaurants such as Quartino's, a great Italian place with a robust wine selection, and Cantina Laredo, a modern Mexican establishment with great food and cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's and Cantina Laredo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Cuvee
Business
Evanston, Il
Feb 26, 2013

Incredible birthday weekend

From the moment I arrived till the moment I left the staff was wonderful. The room was incredible as well as the whole hotel. I could not have asked for a better location. I walked to Water Tower Place and spent the day. This was by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I will definitely go back. I enjoyed the happy hour which included dollar oysters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big10divas
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 18, 2013

Loved it

This hotel is fun. Loved the breakfast at Argent. Had a good time on the outdoor patio at Vertigo. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE SHOWER and BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildfire Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Fabulous Teacher
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2013

Quick Spring Break Trip

From The time we pulled up in front of the hotel until we left everyone on the staff was very friendly and accommodating . The location was great for us. Three blocks from Michigan Ave. shopping. We walked to great restaurants for lunch and dinner. A five minute cab ride to the theatre to see The Book Of Mormon. Hilarious. The outdoor bar on the 26th floor with a fire pit was awesome. We were also only minutes from The Shedd Aquarium And the Field Museum. We had a great time visiting both. Can't wait to go back next time we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner one night at the Weber Grill. Only two blocks down State St. and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain My dog
Business
Seattle, Washington
Mar 31, 2013

Great hotel

great location, very clean, and nice staff. Parking was $25 for 24 hours (no in and out) and it was right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieElliott 81
Business
Windsor, ON. Canada
Apr 2, 2013

I would stay here again!

The hotel was amazing, loved the location, cleanlness and the check-in and parking convenience. The staff was amazing too! Can't wait to go back to the Dana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hub 51, the Castle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top