$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle P.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Downtown fun

The hotel was a very nice and clean environment. They had great customer service. The beds were comfortable. We ordered room service and by the time it arrived it was cold and not appealing. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
new york
Mar 18, 2015

Night club vibe with great staff

I stay at the Dana Hotel frequently mainly because there is a Pure Barre across the street. The rooms have great views, comfy bedding, and mood lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Short Court
Business
Saint louis MO
Dec 31, 2013

Best birthday weekend trip!

The staff was so curious and helpful. This hotel was perfect for our trip, couldn't ask for better! Deffinetly returning to this hotel when back in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THLee
Business
NJ, Bergen
Mar 25, 2014

Great Hotel in city

Great staffs, very clean room. I liked it very much staying this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne on the run
Business
New Mexico
Apr 28, 2014

Great stay in Chicago

This hotel is in a fantasic location with very helpful staff and everything you need to have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne on the run
Business
New Mexico
Apr 26, 2014

Loved it.

Best place to de-stress & enjoy Chicago. Staff was very attentive to all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malden,Ma
Mar 31, 2010

Excellent Service and great location !

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Dana Spa and Hotel. The staff was gracious about changing our room, as the original one didn't have a great view, and were very helpful overall. Moreover, as a frequent consumer of massage therapy, I can say the spa has excellent massage therapists. Great resturants located nearby such as Quartino. (We went there twice over the weekend.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Principal Hotel Designer
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 4, 2012

Dana Hotel Delivers

For a group of discriminating hospitality designers, this jewel of a hotel embodies our definition of boutique hotel. Its clean modern urban design captivates our sensibilities and comfort. It was a great find, and we will visit again. Check-in was smooth and even with an elevator glitch- they accommodated all guests with a cool beverage in the Lobby to make up for the inconvenience. Breakfast service was a bit slow at 6:30 am, but we were able to check out and make our appointment on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devushkaanya
Business
Missouri
Jan 7, 2013

Urban fantasy

Everything is superb about this hotel: the location, the views, food, restaurant, stuff. I had a lovely stay and can not wait to come back to Dana Hotel and Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissAkay
Business
NYC
Jan 15, 2013

My new windy city spot

I stayed here on my first visit to Chicago. It was really the perfect location and the staff was super friendly! Will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top