$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eze does it
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Feb 18, 2013

great location

Everything was great except we were sent to two different bars to get an after dinner drink...never did get one. I reported it to the front desk, they assured me we would be compensated, which we were not. Everything else was fine, I would stay there again for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The location is perfect, close to shopping, restraunts, whole foods, etc. Used very little cabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy Whiskers
Business
Tulsa, OK
Feb 10, 2013

Dana Hotel, Chicago

Great location (easy to get to everything). Staff super friendly. Rooms were modern with awesome natural light. Impressive Powerful Shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan Phillip
Business
Houston
Feb 9, 2013

Great Experience

The 0nline deal on this hotel made it an incredible value. For the places I needed to be, the location was superb. Staff was helpful. The only problem we had (with the TV) was quickly resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
112262
Business
St Louis
Feb 5, 2013

Great location!

We have stayed at various hotels downtown because we like to try different places. While this hotel had the perfect location, i would say that the room was almost uncomfortably small. Good news was that we had a balcony, which in the dead of winter didn't mean much, but was nice to have. Also, the staff was wonderful, very attentive. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do in the city. Shopping was a relatively close walk. Tons of great restauarants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandi traveller
Business
copenhagen, denmark
Feb 3, 2013

Excellent deal at the Dana Hotel

We got an incredible deal at this hotel for 3 nights in January, and based on that we would book again. The location is excellent. The room was above average, but not spectacular. Lots of windows, but not really any good view in our room. I hated the shower - had great potential but with the half-glass door none of the heat stays in and its too cold to enjoy it. The bathroom was nice and big though and it did have a rain shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjkisala
Business
Bermuda
Feb 3, 2013

Perfect weekend get away

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Very unique fun style. Amazing location, great staff. In house restaurant delicious and vertigo sky lounge was the perfect place to spend an evening out! Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Vertigo Sky Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a worker
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 2, 2013

Not my style

I booked this hotel at a below market rate deal, so I have no complaints on what I got for the price, but I tried to review it based on what my attitude would have been if I paid market. The room was dark, lighting seemed to be designed for a romatic interlude, I needed light to read and work by. The television was particularly frustrating. Signal lost regularly and stations I would expect to be included, MSNBC, for example, not included. The bathroom also lacked adequate lighting, the shower head was on the ceiling, not my idea of a good design. Part of the room was hardwood floors, which were cold and slippery. Looking for a drop dead design, I think, but not the functional hotel room I prefer. If you want the glitz without the substance, then this might work for you. If you want function, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timo26
Business
New York
Jan 28, 2013

Nice

Had a nice little experience. All the glass in the rooms are pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggie B.
Business
New York, NY
Jan 23, 2013

I would give all the stars in the sky!

This hotel is fantastic. Top to bottom, a fantastic place to stay. Front Desk/Concierge was exceptional, always friendly and willing to answer any questions. The room had every amenity you could imagine. The king bed was amazing! Restaurant, although a bit expensive, had great food and drinks. Vertigo also had a great atmosphere. Didn't use the Spa or gym, but I'm sure it's fantastic as well. Overall, LOVE this place. I'm planning my next trip now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.W.R.
Business
Austin
Jan 22, 2013

Only one problem...

This is one of my favorite hotels in Chicago. The rooms are great and the beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of great shopping and dining. Two of the 3 rooms we booked were great. One room however was on the 23rd floor and had a lot of noise from the music coming from the rooftop club. My friends that were on the 14th and 7th floor did not have any noise issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top