$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 7, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel with wonderful location. Close to Millenium Park and Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieElliott 81
Business
Windsor, ON. Canada
Apr 2, 2013

I would stay here again!

The hotel was amazing, loved the location, cleanlness and the check-in and parking convenience. The staff was amazing too! Can't wait to go back to the Dana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hub 51, the Castle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain My dog
Business
Seattle, Washington
Mar 31, 2013

Great hotel

great location, very clean, and nice staff. Parking was $25 for 24 hours (no in and out) and it was right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Fabulous Teacher
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2013

Quick Spring Break Trip

From The time we pulled up in front of the hotel until we left everyone on the staff was very friendly and accommodating . The location was great for us. Three blocks from Michigan Ave. shopping. We walked to great restaurants for lunch and dinner. A five minute cab ride to the theatre to see The Book Of Mormon. Hilarious. The outdoor bar on the 26th floor with a fire pit was awesome. We were also only minutes from The Shedd Aquarium And the Field Museum. We had a great time visiting both. Can't wait to go back next time we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner one night at the Weber Grill. Only two blocks down State St. and the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJBatch
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Definitely Would Stay Here Again

We were very impressed with our accommodations. We like the modern design and comforts throughout the hotel. The staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. They even let us have a early check-in and waived the fee. The room was clean and comfortable, with nice upgrades like the Kuerig and music sound dock. My only complaint is the noisy disturbance throughout the early morning hours by a group of rude party goers coming from the nightclub upstairs. This is a prime location, just off "The Mile" and shoppes all around and not far from the financial district and Union Station, all within walking distance. We will definitely try to stay here again when we come back to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2013

St Paddy weekend

It was a really nice hotel. We asked for the highest floor possible, which was fine for us. They will warn you that if you are not a late night person to not go so high due to the noise from the rooftop club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big10divas
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 18, 2013

Loved it

This hotel is fun. Loved the breakfast at Argent. Had a good time on the outdoor patio at Vertigo. ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE SHOWER and BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildfire Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Jane's Girl
Business
Fort Worth TX
Mar 17, 2013

Wonderful stay

The linens and bedding were comfortable and wonderful. The staff extraordinarily kind and fun. Great location and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnbird
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 26, 2013

Great Place for Ultimate Relaxation

This smaller/boutique hotel is a great place to get away from it all and enjoy complete comfort. The hotel spa service is excellent along with the Vetigo Lounge at the top of the building which offer a nice view and outdoor fireplaces surrounded by cozy seating. The location is great to do shopping and to stop by great restaurants such as Quartino's, a great Italian place with a robust wine selection, and Cantina Laredo, a modern Mexican establishment with great food and cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's and Cantina Laredo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Cuvee
Business
Evanston, Il
Feb 26, 2013

Incredible birthday weekend

From the moment I arrived till the moment I left the staff was wonderful. The room was incredible as well as the whole hotel. I could not have asked for a better location. I walked to Water Tower Place and spent the day. This was by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I will definitely go back. I enjoyed the happy hour which included dollar oysters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top