$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
filmassagewater
Business
Long Island New YORK
Dec 26, 2013

Best Kept secret in Chicago

The Dana hotel is located right in the heart of everything....easy transit via subway or the bus. The Spa offers unlimited use of the Steam Room as well as the finest staff of therapists. I have been to Vegas and other health facilities, this staff is truly dedicated and professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

a great staff at the Spa facility. As a massage therapist, I had one of the top 3 massages in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan was here
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 23, 2013

Nice views, unpretentious trendiness.

The room was well laid out, and the B&W sound system was a nice touch. The rainfall shower city views were an unexpected bonus. From the 23rd floor I could hear the club on Friday night, but it didn't prevent me from getting to sleep. Staff was efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHSW
Business
Chicago
Nov 28, 2013

Decent Hotel

The room had a cold feel and there was no room service menu. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mer23
Business
Ames, IA
Nov 6, 2013

Loved it!

We loved the style of this fabulous boutique hotel. And, the location was excellent - just a couple blocks from Michigan Ave, and right in the center of a ton of shopping, restaurants, and museums. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funkyplumber
Business
Dallas
Oct 16, 2013

GREAT HOTEL

Stayed here while in town to run the marathon. Rooms are very comfortable. Internet worked great. Staff are all very accommodating and happy to help. Room service and food were very good. Great location. Loved the hotel and will stay here if ever in Chicago. There is a club on the top floor. We did not go and were never bothered by people or loud music. We were on the 6th floor of 25. The entrance for the club is separate from the hotel guest entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrJohn
Business
Wheaton, IL
Oct 3, 2013

Anniversary Celebration

Staying at the Dana was a great experience. The location was excellent and the staff was very accomodating. I really enjoyed the rooftop bar, especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey and Jen
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 19, 2013

Great hotel, problems with parking

I made an mobile reservations for the Dana Hotel in Chicago. I was traveling up from Nashville. I called half way from the road to verify reservation and to let the front desk know that I would be there after midnight. I had some initial trouble getting someone on the phone (customer service closes at 6 pm on Sundays), but eventually getting to speak to front desk, (he was very helpful). When I arrived at 1:15 AM, I was a little confused as to where to park. I eventually found the hotels lot and spoke with the valet attendant who took my keys and gave me a claim check. I went to front desk, checked in, the room had already been charged to my cc and paid for. Front desk told me that I needed a cc on file for "incidentals" with a $70 authorization. I gave him my card no problem. He was nice enough to give me a later check out of 1 pm. I went up to room which was very nice, very clean and had great views of downtown. The bed was comfortable, the shower in the bathroom was unbelievable and the mini bar was stocked with great products. The TV situation was a little strange, not many channels to choose from and they were mostly analog. But the wifi was free. The next morning around 9 am there was a knock at the door then a piece of paper was slid under. The paper was a bill in the amount of $48.36 for valet parking. Not only was I not notified of this charge in making reservation, I was not notified by the front desk when I checked in. I was a little confused as to how valet parking is considered an "incidental", and why I wasn't told when I checked in, I just got a note under my door at 9 am. When I was checking out I asked to speak with the manager who informed me that "there was a sign" (which is small and on the other side of the building), and that the lot did not belong to the hotel so there was nothing he could do. Everyone else that worked there was very pleasant and helpful, but he seemed irritated that he had to speak to me. At the same time the man next to me was having a problem with his bill as well and the same manager had the same attitude with him. I understand that parking is at a premium in a city like Chicago. And the hotel and my room were very nice, I just wish I had been informed at SOME point about valet charge before getting a clandestine note under the door in the morning before check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

New Ingland Inn. 11 miles from hotel. Great little hidden treasure for those that like to try etnic food. Czech/ Polish/ Slovak cuisine for great price. Huge portions at $10-$15 per meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaaak
Business
Chicago
Aug 27, 2013

Nice

This is a nice modern hotel in a good location for the price. The bathroom situation is awkward because its a glass shower basically next to the bed and the bathroom has a sliding door so not much privacy. The staff wasnt my favorite experience, snooty and not helpful, but it could have been an off night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple pig Michigan ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 7, 2013

Great location

Nice hotel with wonderful location. Close to Millenium Park and Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieElliott 81
Business
Windsor, ON. Canada
Apr 2, 2013

I would stay here again!

The hotel was amazing, loved the location, cleanlness and the check-in and parking convenience. The staff was amazing too! Can't wait to go back to the Dana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hub 51, the Castle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top