$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

dana hotel and spa

4 stars
View map of 660 N State St, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for dana hotel and spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 14, 2010

Dana in Chicago

Should appeal to younger, non-traditional crowd. Nicely appointed rooms, but small. Somewhat noisy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great deal through [...]. Not a four star hotel, but a good quality place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, try the Eggsperience two blocks away on Dearborn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO
Jun 2, 2010

Great Trendy Hotel

Great room!!! Friendly staff and the view was amazing! In the center of the city accessible to everything! WILL STAY AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Jun 1, 2010

Great Time On Anniversary

Nice place to stay with husband. Very chic. Location was good. Had to walk a little to get to the good stores but that was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlmdbm
Business
Wheaton,IL
Jun 1, 2010

Dana Hotel

Very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
May 31, 2010

Great value, great location!

We really liked just about everything, except for thr soft bed. We asked for a bed board but didn't get one. It's a modern, cool, fun place with great staff. Rooftop bar is not to be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MACKU has the best sushi in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
viscer
Business
Cleveland , ohio
May 18, 2010

Great location, shops all around.

Great overall experience,room could of been a little larger but it was still enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oak brook, il
Apr 25, 2010

One night stay

Overall my experience at the Dana was good. I've stayed there a few other times and have always enjoyed my stay. Everyone is always polite. The only complaint I had this time was that I could hear the music from either the room above or next to me. It wasn't fun waking up to loud music on a Sunday morning. Maybe their rooms aren't as soundproof as I had thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjmac
Business
columbia, MO
Apr 25, 2010

The Dana was cool

We spent most of our time out and about, but when we were in the hotel, service was very good, the rooms immaculate, and the decor and ambience were very trendy and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make reservations when possible or plan to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 25, 2010

Disappointed.

We were disappointed by our stay at the Dana. The room was very small and dark: There were no windows, and the only sunlight and view was via a small door to a small balcony. In fact, the room was so small that there wasn't a dresser for your clothes. The doormen, the front desk and the bellmen were terrific, but when we ask a staffer on our floor for a coffee cup, we were told by him to go downstairs to get one, instead of taking it upon himself to help us. We have stayed in numerous Chicago hotels and, for the money, it was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of dana hotel and spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regg1
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 19, 2010

The Dana Does It For Me

The Dana Hotel is a superior hotel in an excellent location. The service there is first class and the staff is very attentive. TJ the doorman is the best I have ever encountered. He remembers every guests name is very knowlegeable about the area. The rooms are relatively small but to be expected for a downtown Chicago location. However, the rooms were extremely hip and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Sandwich/street food restaurant I have ever encountered? Portillos! A must visit! Across from McDonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top