$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

W Chicago Lakeshore

4 stars
View map of 644 North Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-3017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago Lakeshore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grcm5
Business
México
Oct 13, 2014

Good location

THE food is expensive beach se sí nota deliciuos THE cleanliness is very poor. THE concierge never helped us when we asked for a favor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deaner55
Business
Ohio
Nov 6, 2014

Expected more

2 bight stay in November. Bed was too firm and bedding stiff and heavy. Food was good but restaurant service was lacking and loud environment. Nice view of lake and Navy Pier but distant from shopping and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Yoon
Business
Irvine
Nov 24, 2014

great hotel

Went to hotel W with friends. Staffs were very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unhappy Godmom
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great location!

Very contemporary hotel with more outlets for electronics than we have ever seen before! Not much room light for reading, unless you are only reading on your computer, iPad etc. Beautiful decor, delicious pricey food. Only concern was opting for the "green package" we understood our room would be cleaned and linens and towels only changed if requested. The beds were not remade, trash not emptied, complimentary water bottle not replaced two of our three day stay. One day, okay, but two days?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tabitha m.
Business
Washington
Jan 6, 2015

Nice family trip

The stay was nice. Just don't bring a car and eat somewhere else. Staff nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat somewhere else. food ok not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cub Joey
Business
Franklin
Jan 20, 2015

Family Trip

Great location right by Navy Pier. Nicely recently renovated rooms, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoney
Business
Clarkston, Michigan
May 28, 2009

Excellent accommodations!!

The W provided a great location in walking distance from most notable attractions. The facility was beautifully maintained. My 12 year old daughter was most impressed with the lakefront room view and pool area. The staff was friendly and fully accommodated our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRoss
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 10, 2012

A wonderful experience.

My first time staying at the W hotel, but it will not truly be my last. I loved everything about my stay. Great room, great view, great food. It was WONDEFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bixbie
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2012

Great weekend at the W Lakeshore

I spent the Memorial Day weekend in Chicago at the W Lakeshore with some friends. The hotel is central to all major shopping and sites, offering great views of the beach and the Navy Pier. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jstdremn
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 10, 2012

awesome place to stay

Great hotel and an awesome place to stay in Chitown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top