$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

W Chicago Lakeshore

4 stars
View map of 644 North Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-3017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago Lakeshore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Sep 2, 2009

The Best Way To Spend the Night

We came into town for a show, and the hotel was like home for the night. Service was great, the room was nice, location was great. The only thing I didn't like was that I thought we were getting a room with one king bed, but we got two double beds instead (I checked my Orbitz confirmation afterward and saw that it didn't really specify).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier is right across the street.

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Jul 24, 2010

Great Chicago spot

We have stayed @ the W in Chicago before. The service this trip was the best we have had. Can't beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The city is at your doorstep @ the W.

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCCC
Business
Anchorage
Jul 2, 2014

Great hotel

Been to the W hotel several times and enjoy each visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kar Bear from Canada
Business
Calgary, AB
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it!

Stayed the weekend at this hotel & loved it! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambinokevin
Business
Michigan
Aug 28, 2014

Great

Nice hotel loved my view would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Timmy O'tooles

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norman S.
Business
miami
Jan 5, 2015

Great romantic getaway

Our overall stay was wonderful. The W is located in a great part of town. The hotel is beautiful and classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise S.
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome romantic trip. Beautiful view

The location was perfect. Walking distance to Restaurants and stores. So much to do .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelle A.
Business
Fullerton
Apr 30, 2015

Business Trip

Stayed here when attending the AHR expo in chicago in January 2014 Nice Hotel! Clean & Friendly Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoney
Business
Clarkston, Michigan
May 28, 2009

Excellent accommodations!!

The W provided a great location in walking distance from most notable attractions. The facility was beautifully maintained. My 12 year old daughter was most impressed with the lakefront room view and pool area. The staff was friendly and fully accommodated our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole28
Business
FL
Jan 4, 2014

Chic, modern interior with GREAT views of lake & pier

King suite on 32nd floor overlooking the lake & pier. Modern amenities and nice bathroom (open walk in shower, no tub; always seems more fancy that way!). The bed and pillows were actually a bit too soft, but obviously that's a personal preference. The physical location of the hotel seemed to be in the "better/more safe" side of town. The only drawback to that is that a minimum 5 minute walk is required to get to any real points of interest; more likely a taxi is needed. The walk isn't so bad, but we went in the middle of winter! Again, our bad! Overall fantastic. Will definitely stayin other W Hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top