$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

W Chicago Lakeshore

4 stars
View map of 644 North Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-3017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago Lakeshore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Yoon
Business
Irvine
Nov 24, 2014

great hotel

Went to hotel W with friends. Staffs were very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unhappy Godmom
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great location!

Very contemporary hotel with more outlets for electronics than we have ever seen before! Not much room light for reading, unless you are only reading on your computer, iPad etc. Beautiful decor, delicious pricey food. Only concern was opting for the "green package" we understood our room would be cleaned and linens and towels only changed if requested. The beds were not remade, trash not emptied, complimentary water bottle not replaced two of our three day stay. One day, okay, but two days?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tabitha m.
Business
Washington
Jan 6, 2015

Nice family trip

The stay was nice. Just don't bring a car and eat somewhere else. Staff nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat somewhere else. food ok not good.

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cub Joey
Business
Franklin
Jan 20, 2015

Family Trip

Great location right by Navy Pier. Nicely recently renovated rooms, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diane c.
Business
Lake forest,
Apr 6, 2015

Great for a getaway into the city

It is a convient location. Nice bar. Clean rooms Very stylish Price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago staycationer
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 30, 2009

W Play Package

The rooms and amenities are fantastic. The W Hotel finds a great balance between luxury and atmosphere; I think it's safe to say there's nothing like it in Chicago.Our only complaint is that we didn't receive the perks promoted in the W Play Package. I think the package would be a great deal-- the parking credit alone is worth $48-- but I would suggest that you make absolutely sure that the front desk staff understands what you prepaid for parking, two drinks, etc. Unfortunately, we had to pay for parking on the way out even after we confirmed that the parking was included in our package. This has taken a few days to sort out and we're still working towards resolution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicagoShaun
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 15, 2014

Renovations...

Clean, safe, and a good location. They should have told me the lobby was under a huge renovation. That's why I got such a good deal ($147/night with taxes and fees). It didn't look like they were going to finish soon. They said my room had been recently renovated but it wasn't anything special. Worst of all- no queen beds. My "double" room had two full beds. It was the cheapest place I could find, but when I saw a four star rating I thought I was getting a steal that ended up being a regular place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 21, 2009

W Hotel Weekend Stay

The room was very small and not exceptionally clean. The view and the location of the hotel was superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocco Pazzo Cafe on St. Clair and Ontario Streets. Reasonable, and very flavorful Italian cuisine!

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franie
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 10, 2012

Good Stay

It was good, but not as nice I thought as I stayed at other W Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandyp7845
Business
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2012

Average

Hotel had a great lounge and bar. The rooms were a bit odd to me but very clean and comfortable. Had to wait in lines both at check in and out. Overall the hotel had a great location and I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top