$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

W Chicago Lakeshore

4 stars
View map of 644 North Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-3017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago Lakeshore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CALIFORNIA BARBIE
Business
ORANGE COUNTY, CA
Nov 1, 2012

how can you mess up "W"?

awsome cool vibe, modern touch. anything anytime. they always aim to please and never fall short. so pleased to be a gold SPG member and i encourage everyone to sign up! i brought a coworker and was confident she would be impressed and happy. the WAVE bar offered a gourmet twist on old favorite comfort foods like the 4 cheese grilled cheese and tomato soup. incredible! white smushy cheeses oozing from bread toasted in honey butter...the thick rich soup was fit to be found in the finest italian restaurants as a topping for pasta...unbelievable! i was stuffed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

NAVY PIER

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neon24
Business
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Mar 5, 2013

Love the W

I always choose this chain because of their comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fixit00
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 23, 2013

Great stay.

Only stayed for a night on business, but overall it was a good experience. Staff was courteous, place was clean, penthouse bar was fun. The only complaint was having to pay for wi-fi and pay-per-minute business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

+ Crimson Lounge + Rockit Bar & Grill

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowaugirl
Business
Illinois
Feb 18, 2013

Long wait time!!

Okay I don't usually write review on hotels. This time I had too. We got to the hotel 30 mins after 3 which was check in time. Our room was not ready!! We had to wait 2 hours for our room that we booked a month in advance. I think this a ploy to get people to spend money at the bar. I know this is a great hotel but everything was way over priced. Next time we will stay somewhere else. We had fun at the bar in the hotel and everything else was great! When traveling as far as we did all we wanted was to get in our room and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tito traveler
Business
fort lauderdale, florida
Feb 18, 2013

Nice place...thin walls

Liked the hotel; good customer service; parking service was excellent and concierge did an outstanding job of getting me dinner reservations at a great place. My concern was with the sound between rooms. I could hear clearly conversations from the rooms on both sides of me...even more pronounced late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2guest
Business
chicago
Feb 13, 2013

Pretty good

Spa services were great but a bit pricey. Sauna could be hotter. Staff was nice and always very helpful. The blinds almost fell on my head when they came off the wall, more troubling because there was a note somewhere about pulling on the blinds in fine print. It is insulting to have to pay extra for internet, especially so much for 15 minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin Biz Exec
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 13, 2013

Edgy Chicago Stay

Cool hotel. Lighting is subdued with gray and purple predominant. Very quiet hallways. The rooms have a very comfortable bed and chaise lounge. Bathrooms have a great rainfall glass shower with Bliss self care top of the line products. Located close to everything in downtown Chicago too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christie Traveler
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Dec 5, 2012

Great Hotel

It was very beautiful and an overall very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABSmith
Business
NYC
Dec 4, 2012

Perfect

Our trip was so wonderful. Great value for our money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T mack2020
Business
So Cal
Dec 2, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel...Nice staff... Parking can get expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20 something gal
Business
Aurora, IL
Dec 2, 2012

Nice place to stay

Staff was friendly and the room was pretty nice for the amount of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top