$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

W Chicago Lakeshore

4 stars
View map of 644 North Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-3017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago Lakeshore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex787
Couples
Shaker Hts
Nov 18, 2013

W Stay

Very good say, restaurant could have a better menu however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Yoon
Friends
Irvine
Nov 24, 2014

great hotel

Went to hotel W with friends. Staffs were very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deaner55
Business
Ohio
Nov 6, 2014

Expected more

2 bight stay in November. Bed was too firm and bedding stiff and heavy. Food was good but restaurant service was lacking and loud environment. Nice view of lake and Navy Pier but distant from shopping and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mburrier81
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Sep 2, 2014

Not so complimentary valet

Website clearly states complimentary valet. Hotel charged us $50 per day. Not to mention we had to wake up the valet in his booth to get our car on our way to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambinokevin
Couples
Michigan
Aug 28, 2014

Great

Nice hotel loved my view would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Timmy O'tooles

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AReid
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 26, 2014

average at best

make sure everything is to your standard. I had to switch rooms due to poor house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mak7
Couples
New York
Aug 8, 2014

Didn't meet our expectations

The decoration of our room was awesome. The reason that I don't give it a 5, is because I was expecting more. For example, I was expecting a Bar with a nice view (doesn't exist). Or I would expect them not to forget to clean my room (it happened once). Or I would expect the elevators to be available when needed, and not have to wait for up to 5 minutes (I am not exaggerating). In general, it,s a good hotel. But I don't think that this is enough for the money you spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The purple pig

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kar Bear from Canada
Family
Calgary, AB
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it!

Stayed the weekend at this hotel & loved it! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marinette man
Couples
Marinette, WI
Jul 10, 2014

Great place to stay.

Hotel was beautiful and modern! Right across the road of a Navy Pier and also within walking distance shops and hundreds of places to eat. Stay was great! Hotel was great!! Only little issue was when we left I was charged $15 for Internet we didn't use and the valet parking was like $50 a day which I understand if your constantly having them bring your car up but we only needed them to bring it once when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at a place called something O Tools. Awesome burgers!!

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCCC
Business
Anchorage
Jul 2, 2014

Great hotel

Been to the W hotel several times and enjoy each visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuber Sweet
Couples
Moline
Jun 30, 2014

Birthday extravaganza

Overall we had a wonderful experience! The room was small and basic, not what I expected for a suite. The staff was friendly at check-in but not quick when we requested glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the UBER app for cabs, car and limo service! Super convenient

Back to menu Return to top