$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

W Chicago Lakeshore

4 stars
View map of 644 North Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-3017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago Lakeshore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grcm5
Business
México
Oct 13, 2014

Good location

THE food is expensive beach se sí nota deliciuos THE cleanliness is very poor. THE concierge never helped us when we asked for a favor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mburrier81
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 2, 2014

Not so complimentary valet

Website clearly states complimentary valet. Hotel charged us $50 per day. Not to mention we had to wake up the valet in his booth to get our car on our way to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambinokevin
Business
Michigan
Aug 28, 2014

Great

Nice hotel loved my view would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Timmy O'tooles

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AReid
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 26, 2014

average at best

make sure everything is to your standard. I had to switch rooms due to poor house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mak7
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

Didn't meet our expectations

The decoration of our room was awesome. The reason that I don't give it a 5, is because I was expecting more. For example, I was expecting a Bar with a nice view (doesn't exist). Or I would expect them not to forget to clean my room (it happened once). Or I would expect the elevators to be available when needed, and not have to wait for up to 5 minutes (I am not exaggerating). In general, it,s a good hotel. But I don't think that this is enough for the money you spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The purple pig

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kar Bear from Canada
Business
Calgary, AB
Jul 29, 2014

Loved it!

Stayed the weekend at this hotel & loved it! Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marinette man
Business
Marinette, WI
Jul 10, 2014

Great place to stay.

Hotel was beautiful and modern! Right across the road of a Navy Pier and also within walking distance shops and hundreds of places to eat. Stay was great! Hotel was great!! Only little issue was when we left I was charged $15 for Internet we didn't use and the valet parking was like $50 a day which I understand if your constantly having them bring your car up but we only needed them to bring it once when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at a place called something O Tools. Awesome burgers!!

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCCC
Business
Anchorage
Jul 2, 2014

Great hotel

Been to the W hotel several times and enjoy each visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuber Sweet
Business
Moline
Jun 30, 2014

Birthday extravaganza

Overall we had a wonderful experience! The room was small and basic, not what I expected for a suite. The staff was friendly at check-in but not quick when we requested glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the UBER app for cabs, car and limo service! Super convenient

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SL Omaha
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 16, 2014

Fantastic View, Ordinary Room

The View was fantastic of Lake Michigan and proximity to Navy Pier great! The flip side is that the rooms lacked common sense designs that were inconvenient. Examples: No place to hang your towels during or after a shower; lack of privacy when in bathroom from anyone else in room; no 'night' light so as not to disturb anyone else in room at night when using bathroom #frosted window in bathroom to bedroom#. I could go on and on about these items as it appears they focused on the 'design' rather then common sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top