$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

W Chicago Lakeshore

4 stars
View map of 644 North Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-3017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago Lakeshore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
May 25, 2009

W/Chicago

See above, They said they could not give us a lake view room even thought they were available because I booked with Orbits. I could have had it if I booked direct with them and not be charged 50$/ night. The conciere was excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Matt
Business
Indianapolis suburb, Indiana
May 23, 2009

Amazing view!!!

The views were amazing from the lakeview room we had. The room was more for couples as the bathroom was not very private but it was cool. Awesome beds and sheets and covers. The pool was good but a little chilly. The 33rd floor bar was good. Carly was an awesome bartender. The location was great for being downtown and right near the Navy Pier but not a lot of fun things to do at night by there. I would say a good 4 star hotel. Thanks. P.S. Parking is way overpriced at $48 a day!!! That's just not right!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nycubanpete
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2009

Not up to W standards.....

Front desk staff with indifferent attitude....not all are aware of the hotel credit procedures. Room not up to par.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
May 15, 2009

not great for the price

no news paper even after several requests for three days. breakfast was not cooked, pancakes still had uncooked batter in the middle. waited for our car even after making the required phone call prior to departures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davin seafood was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Overnight in Chicago
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 12, 2009

W - Lakeshore

Upgraded room upon check in. Lake View. Beautiful sunrise (remember to close the shades when you go to bed!). Turkey club at the bar was good. We used the free Acura car that evening - the pitch was annoying - we expected it - but it wasn't all that instrusive. Business center is expensive but very reliable and accessible. All in all, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago illinois
May 11, 2009

great views

staff was friendly including housekeeping wallpaper coming off ceiling water bottle on floor in room when we arrived no real privacy in bathroom shutters in bathroom for privacy in need of update

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nycubanpete
Business
New York
May 9, 2009

Not up to par......

Unpleasant stay - front desk staff very robotic...room was nice except for wad of gum that in bathroom that greeted me on arrival - check in staff that was unsure of credit policies, mini fridge door one on hinge....ummmmm what else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
May 8, 2009

Good hotel

Loved the contemporary style

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great burgers at Blackies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lastword
Business
Seattle., WA
May 2, 2009

A great location, young and hip

It is a very good hotel with a young and flashy environment and clientele. The service was quite good. There was a small glitch with cable TV service, but it was not the fault of the hotel. The location is great also. We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Magnificent Mile" is only a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter Serious Shoppers
Business
Lees Summit, MO
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful Visit

The staff was very helpful and the location fit into our shopping plans. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we go to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top