$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

W Chicago Lakeshore

4 stars
View map of 644 North Lake Shore Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-3017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago Lakeshore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoney
Business
Clarkston, Michigan
May 28, 2009

Excellent accommodations!!

The W provided a great location in walking distance from most notable attractions. The facility was beautifully maintained. My 12 year old daughter was most impressed with the lakefront room view and pool area. The staff was friendly and fully accommodated our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoney
Business
Clarkston, Michigan
May 28, 2009

Excellent accommodations!!

The W provided a great location in walking distance from most notable attractions. The facility was beautifully maintained. My 12 year old daughter was most impressed with the lakefront room view and pool area. The staff was friendly and fully accommodated our every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yusufu
Business
detroit mi
May 27, 2009

w lakeshore - unique and fun!

eclectic crowd, unique experience - i had never been to a "W" hotel before but I certainly will stay with them again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, Kansas
May 26, 2009

Chicago - May 2009

The hotel was great, service was great and the price was right. The view was only of the next building - but at half the price well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bravehound
Business
Ottawa, ON
May 25, 2009

W Chicago - Lakeshore: great, per usual

Staff was great, as they always are at the W Hotels. Great fitness center, awesome location. Looking forward to using the pool but it was filled with lots of kids running crazy - wasn't expecting a little YMCA going on at the W :) Rest of the stay was top-notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train from the airport to the Clark/Lake stop, then jump in a short cab to the hotel. Easiest way to get there and avoid traffic.

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
May 25, 2009

W/Chicago

See above, They said they could not give us a lake view room even thought they were available because I booked with Orbits. I could have had it if I booked direct with them and not be charged 50$/ night. The conciere was excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Matt
Business
Indianapolis suburb, Indiana
May 23, 2009

Amazing view!!!

The views were amazing from the lakeview room we had. The room was more for couples as the bathroom was not very private but it was cool. Awesome beds and sheets and covers. The pool was good but a little chilly. The 33rd floor bar was good. Carly was an awesome bartender. The location was great for being downtown and right near the Navy Pier but not a lot of fun things to do at night by there. I would say a good 4 star hotel. Thanks. P.S. Parking is way overpriced at $48 a day!!! That's just not right!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nycubanpete
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2009

Not up to W standards.....

Front desk staff with indifferent attitude....not all are aware of the hotel credit procedures. Room not up to par.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
May 15, 2009

not great for the price

no news paper even after several requests for three days. breakfast was not cooked, pancakes still had uncooked batter in the middle. waited for our car even after making the required phone call prior to departures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davin seafood was great

Review of W Chicago Lakeshore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Overnight in Chicago
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 12, 2009

W - Lakeshore

Upgraded room upon check in. Lake View. Beautiful sunrise (remember to close the shades when you go to bed!). Turkey club at the bar was good. We used the free Acura car that evening - the pitch was annoying - we expected it - but it wasn't all that instrusive. Business center is expensive but very reliable and accessible. All in all, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top