$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

W Chicago - City Center

4 stars
View map of 172 West Adams Street, 172 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603-3604

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Chicago - City Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jc4444
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 11, 2012

Good Hotel

Great location and friendly staff. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mocha girl
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 11, 2014

Wedding Weekend

I had a great time at the W Hotel. It was very trendy and right in the heart of everything. Word of advice do not rent a car... Just walk or taxi. Parking cost roughly $62.00 a night plus tipping the valet. The staff was friendly , the room was a hint small but nevertheless I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david2kawika
Business
seattle, wa
Aug 1, 2014

w chicago

excellent location, fantastic staff but room was a bit smaller than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

use the expertise of the concierge. they made the stay even more enjoyable.

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Nicky
Business
Bay Area, California
Jun 12, 2014

Great location and cozy room!

Great location, easy access to subway and/or walking distance to attractions. I stayed here for a wedding and thought it was reasonably priced for a nice hotel in downtown Chicago. The room was beautiful. Only thing I'd note was that the basic room was a little small, but probably comparable to similar hotels. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The L is just a few minutes walk away!

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marifli 2
Business
clevalnd
May 26, 2014

room

For the price of this hotel they could of placed a coffee maker in the room. In addition some bigger bottles of shampoo/ condtitioner and a continental breakfast would of been nice. Otherwise I would recomend another hotel for less and better amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bonita Lee
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2014

W hotel

Love it! And would recommend for others go stay. However, when we got there, the water pipes weren't working and the guest service guy upgraded us to. Bigger suite, and also provided water bottles for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogi Mama
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful, Trendy Hotel - check in rough, rooms small

We stayed at the W for weekend getaway. We arrived early at 130pm and were told the room was not ready but they took our cellphone number and promised to call as soon as the room was ready - 3pm at the very latest. By 530, we still received no phone call & we tried to call the hotel but no answer. Upon returning, a very large group arrived - apparently they forgot to call us? They said all they had left were small cozy rooms even though we purchased a larger Wonderful rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bus Traveler to Chicago
Business
Chicago
Mar 7, 2014

Great Time

Staff was wonderful - location was convient. Music for lobby was different but I'd recommend to any business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andonis
Business
Boston
Jan 22, 2014

Weekend Winter Getaway

Location was perfect a quick walk from the Willis Tower and a few blocks away from Millenium Park. It was a pleasent stay, the staff was very friendly and the concierge were the most helpful. I look forward to returning again preferably in the summertime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slowlaneswimmer
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent service

The service at this hotel is phenomenal. The concierge helped me schedule some services, and I made extensive use of room service. I also ate at the restaurant several times. The staff was wonderful. The room was also very well set up and comfortable. This is the second time I've stayed there and I really like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W Chicago - City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dshajkjfsa
Business
Illinois
Dec 2, 2013

European Style Hotel

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very trendy, but it was almost a little too "clubby" for me. The room was clean and well decorated, but the rooms were quite small like european hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top