$316 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

5 stars
View map of 401 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
51 reviews
Great hotel.

We had a really great stay. They really concentrate on the small things too, such as a chocolate... See full review

  • Deborah C.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Great trip

Really love the trump international. It was for a special birthday and we were brought a lovely... See full review

  • Deborah C.
  • Mar 15, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago Rooms

Deluxe King City View
These well-appointed 600 sq. ft. guestrooms have 10ft. floor-to-ceiling windows displaying spectacular views of the city skyline. All of our Deluxe Chicago hotel rooms feature fully equipped kitchens, luxurious king-sized beds, Limestone baths, and 42-inch flat panel HDTV with DVD player. In addition to these spacious accommodations, all guests enjoy full access to our fitness center and spa. Maximum Occupancy: 4
King Suite City View
Generous in size, this one-bedroom suite has an average of 1,150 sq. ft. and is overlooking the city. The king size bed in the bedroom is accompanied by a love seat placed by the window. In addition to the 5-fixture master bathroom, a 3-fixture guest bathroom makes the suite perfectly suitable for families traveling together. A very spacious living room is complemented by an L shaped sofa-bed, and an inviting fire place. In addition to this, some units have a dining table that accommodates up to 4 people. Maximum Occupancy: 4
Superior King Non-Refundable
Although being the most basic room at Trump Hotel Chicago, Superior Kings are still one of the largest rooms in the city at 530 sq. ft. With 10 ft. floor to ceiling windows, limestone bathrooms featuring a custom vanity, in-mirror TV portal and glass-enclosed deep soaking tub with separate shower, and custom-designed furnishings, this room creates a comfortable home away from home when traveling to Chicago. Maximum Occupancy: 2 Not refundable and not cancel-able.
Superior King
Although being the most basic room at Trump Hotel Chicago, Superior Kings are still one of the largest rooms in the city at 530 sq. ft. With 10 ft. floor to ceiling windows, limestone bathrooms featuring a custom vanity, in-mirror TV portal and glass-enclosed deep soaking tub with separate shower, and custom-designed furnishings, this room creates a comfortable home away from home when traveling to Chicago. Maximum Occupancy: 2

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.1 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.9 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi

Dining

Sixteen
Located on the 16th floor of Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, the Michelin-rated, Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond restaurant Sixteen presents a truly unparalleled epicurean experience. With Executive Chef Thomas Lents at the helm of our acclaimed team, this Chicago restaurant showcases a thoughtful approach to modern American cuisine, focused on sourcing the highest quality ingredients from around the world. A proteg of Chefs Jol Robuchon, Michael Tusk and Jean Joho, among others, Chef Lents works to present exciting, gastronomical journeys, with a mission of introducing new flavor profiles to every guest. To complete the fine dining experience, the restaurant's 30-foot floor-to-ceiling windows afford panoramic views of Lake Michigan, the Chicago River and the Wrigley Clock Tower, complementing the team's cuisine with an equally awe-inspiring backdrop. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Rebar
With the Chicago River and Michigan Avenue Bridge just outside the windows, this downtown Chicago bar is a chic sophisticated lounge and the perfect end to any busy day. Located on the mezzanine level, Rebar offers hand-crafted cocktails and artisanal small plates in a vibrant and warm atmosphere.
The Terrace at Trump
*SEASONAL ONLY*A sophisticated outdoor oasis showcasing superb al fresco dining amidst the iconic views of Chicago's dramatic landscape is The Terrace at Trump. In emphasizing the superior service and sophisticated summer fare for which Trump Chicago has been lauded, this Chicago rooftop restaurant and bar offers a specially crafted menu served alongside a variety of boutique wines and hand-crafted cocktails. With a serene ambiance highlighted by vivid, green landscaping guests can relish in the summer sun while taking in vistas that are quintessentially Chicago including the Wrigley Clock Tower, Lake Michigan and Chicago River. Sit and enjoy a cocktail while watching the fireworks from The Terrace at Trump on Wednesdays and Saturdays after Memorial Day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yggie
Business
Boca Raton.FL
Jan 7, 2014

Fantastic hotel

It was on the pricey side, but a site to see. Everything is done to perfection. Wouldn't recommend the on site restaurant, food is pricey and not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Ave has lots of high end stores and it's walking distance...

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scoutsout
Business
New Orlenas
Apr 7, 2014

Trump Chicago

One of the best, if not THE best hotel experiences we've ever had. Totally attentive staff, remembered our names throughout the stay. Complete and luxurious experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For Asian in Chicago, try Sunda!

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hank h
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2014

Fabulous anniversary weekend

World-class in every department--service, amenities, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Avenue shopping is right around the corner!

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talisa
Business
chicago, il
Jul 4, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I went shopping and out to dinner. I had a view of the city room but wanted a lakeview room. This trip was a little different from my other trips it didnt seem to be much to do at the hotel for my children or myself for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1986buckeye
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Great hotel & location

Very nice hotel. Modern, clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Location just off Michigan Avenue is perfect- close to shopping, restaurants and all the action. Didn't get an opportunity to use the Spa, but the room, restaraunt and bar were all first class. It is not the most economical hotel, but I plan to stay there on my next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bundy
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Weekend Retreat

We visit Chicago on a regular basis. This was our first experience at Trump International. We felt so spoiled. They do not overlook one detail. We enjoyed the nightly turn down service that included a box of chocolates and bottles of water. We also ordered the breakfast room service, and it was fantastic and very timely. It will be hard for us to stay anywhere else! we would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a wonderful dining experience at Joe's, a steak and seafood restaurant. Great martini's too!

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Family birthday celebration

Great hotel, staff and location. Only way it could have been better is if the weather was warmer. That's what you get when you travel to Chicago in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
123456789101112
Business
Duvall, WA 98019, USA
Apr 21, 2012

99.9%

Trump Internaional was great. It was almost perfect. The only issue I had was that the thermostats in the rooms are for decoration only and you must call an engineer to change the temperature. The temp must be changed in their control room, so don't wait around for the AC to kick in or you will be sorely disappointed. I sorted that issue the first night and the rest of the stay was extremely nice. This is the service everyone talks about about, but is rarely see in practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cool area to walk around.

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2012

Trump Chicago will not disappoint!

My fiance and I went away for a long weekend and decided to stay at the Trump Hotel in Chicago. We absolutely loved it from the moment we stepped foot into the hotel. The service was top notch. The rooms were amazingly clean and had any amenity you could imagine. The beds super comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect. We don't have one negative thing to say about it! We loved it and plan on staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You must, must, must try Paisano's Pizza!!! There are a few locations but wewent to the one near all of the restaurants on State Street. There is also one in The Loop Area which is is in the Financial district. Gino's was recommended which we tried but skip it and go to paisano's. Amazing thin crust pizza!!!!!!!! Yummy!!!! If you look it up you'll see they were on the Oprah show as well as USA Today and many other media outlets! My fiance wants to go back to Chicago because of this pizza! The lady who makes the crust is 85 years old and comes in every morning to make it. She will not let anyone who works there know her recipe (I tried to find out as well but with no success)! I don't blame her. It's amazing!

Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GLJSN
Business
Ohio
Jul 4, 2012

Great Location with great views!

Every aspect of the hotel was awesome! From the moment you pull up in your car to the ease of check in and the whole stay was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rooftop bar with an amazing view of the city, food was only ok, nothing spetacular.

Back to menu Return to top