$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

2 stars
View map of 65 East Harrison, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samnlilly
Family
Rochester, MN
Oct 19, 2012

Location, Location, Location

Half-way in between of EVERYTHING Chicago. Within walking distance to top attactions, parks, eateries, buses & L-line. Rooms had the minimum amenities, clean bed & towels, TV, sporadic Wi-fi, and coffee pot--all you need when spending a few days sight seeing & shopping. Room temp hard to regulate with dilapidated air unit, but we made due. For the price, I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna Rivera
Family
Charleston, SC
Sep 13, 2012

Hotel Information

The front desk staff was wonderful & very helpful. I wish there was a little bit more information about the parking arrrangements for the hotel. There is no parking at the hotel & we had to pay a lot to park on a daily basis. There should be something posted indicating this so when other people book their reservation they will have some kind of knowledge. All the hotels for the Chicago area should have it listed somewhere - parking is very very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Need to use the bus system & obtain a bus pass to get around town. Taxi is ok if you want to get to your destination quicker but can be a little pricey.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeybrown
Friends
Missouri
Sep 10, 2012

Economic Stay

When you walk in the room, you get exactly what you should expect at a hotel. A comfortable bed, a tv, and a desk with chair. The room was bare bones, but do you really need anything else? No, you should be out enjoying everything that Chicago has to offer. For the price, a wonderful stay, and the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
empty
Business
chicago ,illinois
Aug 26, 2012

business trip

the hotel was clean and you get your moneys worth.location was good,walking distance to alot of places in chicago.centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

walking in chicago is a must.buses are good too.you should get bus passes,well worth the money.take day tours and boat tours,you see alot that way.you have got to have a deep dish pizza and a chicago hot dog.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blind baby
Couples
Pontiac
Aug 1, 2012

my stay likes and dislikes

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. Paper plates are fine for a picnic but not for a restaurant that charges as much as this one does. Also the coffee was terrible in both the room and the restaurant. Again paper cups not a fashion statement or perhaps indicative of the quality of the food? The food was passible nothing great but eatable. If the restaurant was better and the coffee was better then would have been a three or four star but can only give it two. Room was clean and well furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GetawayGurlz
Friends
St. Louis, MO
Jul 3, 2012

Good Weekend Getaway

Perfect location in the heart of all the festivities. Just minutes from all the fun and shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful in serving as a guide and offering recommendations. Would stay here again when I come back in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

State street shopping is best for ordinary every shopping and deals

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer A.
Business
State College, PA
Jun 28, 2012

great for short visits

The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. It has the necessities for a short stay when you don't plan to hang around the hotel for too long. It's in a great location to explore downtown Chicago; a short walk to the bus stop but also within walking distance of Millennium Park, shopping, and more. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DukeCanada
Friends
London, ON, Canada
Jun 9, 2012

good place for the guys

The previous reviews said it all. The rooms are dated and spartan. The location is great though. I would never stay here with girlfriend but it was good for the guys and boozing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely get a 3 day pass for the L train. Its convenient and quick to get around Chicago.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Train traveller
Friends
UK
May 19, 2012

Friends visiting the city.

We were only in Chicago for a couple of days and wanted to see some art and architecture as well as being near Millenium Park and the lake. The location of this hotel was fantastic for our needs. We walked to all these things, as well as to shops and cafes. There is a useful little cafe attached to the hotel for breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly and although the decor was a bit tired, for our needs it was fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Landmark Restaurants Guy
Business
downtown Chicago - Harrison
May 9, 2012

King Room

Old hotel but that is OK with us if it is clean. My wife andf I give the clean a 4 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Google best of for the catagory of dining you want in your area and use the results from this to make a dining choice - Our hotel is in a great location. $35 extra a night to park the car was fine becuase the lot guys were great. Hotel Staff wewre good, but the room condition needed DEEP cleaning. I wanted to boil my clothes and myself on our return. You touch the blinds and a greasey film was on your hands - uggg

Back to menu Return to top