$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

2 stars
View map of 65 East Harrison, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norm48
Business
Central California
Apr 9, 2014

Nice Enough Place for the Money

Clean room. There is a commute train near Wabash and Harrison, so if your room faces the street, it is a bit noisy. The lobby was being renovated as we stayed there - looks like it will turn out nice. Near downtown and several museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Thai Spoon restaurant located in the building is a good place for dinner and drinks.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Imaging
Business
Mason, OH
Mar 5, 2014

Good downtown business location

For the price in a major city, I found this hotel to be better than expected. The room was remodeled with a large, flatscreen TV (limited channel selection though) and power outlets on the desk. The bed was great, and the room temp was so perfect for mid-winter that I didn't even use the window unit. Parking is steep, but again it is Chicago. Walking distance to a breakfast restaurant, short taxi to McCormick or anywhere in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Artists Cafe at 412 S. Michigan has a great beakfast

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shireen
Business
Tucson AZ
Nov 26, 2013

not bad for the location

i was pretty pleased with this hotel. pretty clean, staff were friendly. my only complaint was that the water pressure was a little low and the hot water ran out quickly, but that's #firstworldproblems. for the location, it's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LinguisticsTeacher
Business
New York
Nov 25, 2013

Overall, it was good for the price.

Overall, the hotel was good for the price. I would stay in the same hotel if I have tight budget in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ralphjim
Business
joe
Oct 13, 2013

Getaway

We had a good experience at the Travelodge. Although it is not conveniently located, it still remains a good place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Do your homework before any trip to an unfamiliar environment. To enable the best trip possible.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. O.
Business
Germany
Oct 11, 2013

Chicago, Chicago, that toddeling town

Check in very efficient and fast, a bit friendlier would be better. Check out time 7 am !!! No breakfast. Small rooms, vintage building, a little overdone, but at a great Chicago downtown location in the loop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bulldog class 63
Business
Massapequa, New York
Oct 9, 2013

Class Reunion

Good value for the money. Excellent location - transportation easy accessible. You can walk to anything in Chicago. The elevators are slow. Not enough hot water in the hotel. Excellent courtesy and front desk. Overall if you was going to use a hotel just to sleep I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. It is reasonable, clean, and safe; but elevators are slow. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a good restaurant

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galant
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 15, 2013

A Smart Deal

Located in the heart of Chicago Downtown, 5 minutes walking from Millenium Park, 7 minutes from Willis Tower, metro at the corner. good sleeping quality. Ask for a room away from the elevators and the trains. Elevators slow. But location compensate. Shopping, drugstores, fast food, you name it. Everything at your hand. From the airport, take the blue line to city, stop at Jackson, down the escalators, take the red line to Ashland/63, stop at Harrison, the hotel is 100 meters away from you. By train $2.25. Returning is easy also. Take red line to Hoiward, stop at Jackson, upo the stairs, take the blue Line to Ohare, you are done, for $2.25. Is 45 minutes trip from airport by metro. I recommend this hotel. Is my second time there. And I will return again. Thank you Watson, for the great room 825.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room away from elevators and trains if you are a light sleeper like me. There is a safe in each room.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exhaustion
Business
Ireland
Sep 14, 2013

Hoiday sightseeing 7 day trip

Staff not helpful and two in particular very rude and bad mannered. Noise in the hotel is very bad from the air conditioning unit to on the street noise. From our room window we were looking out onto a dirty noisy laneway. Room was at the end of the corridor beside emergency exit. Such a horrible room the only thing going for it was it was clean. The hotel very old and drab. Will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sometimes Traveller
Business
Central TX
Sep 12, 2013

Great Location

The staff were very helpful and the location is perfect for the millennium park area with a short walk to the areas I was in Chicago for. The building is old, the rooms are small, but the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast-food, cafes, and Walgreen's/CVS are all within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top