$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

2 stars
View map of 65 East Harrison, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benters
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Oct 12, 2013

Disappointing

A generally poor experience. Chamber service before the 2nd night was not offered until 8:25pm although I had been out of the Hotel from 7:30am to 6:00pm. The room was uncomfortable, poor TV reception and no TV guide. Location of in-room services was illogical, e.g. Coffee Maker in one location but supplies of coffee etc was elsewhere. Elevator was slower than those in hospitals. Before arrival, I was offered a service which I later learned the Hotel has never offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. O.
Business
Germany
Oct 11, 2013

Chicago, Chicago, that toddeling town

Check in very efficient and fast, a bit friendlier would be better. Check out time 7 am !!! No breakfast. Small rooms, vintage building, a little overdone, but at a great Chicago downtown location in the loop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bulldog class 63
Business
Massapequa, New York
Oct 9, 2013

Class Reunion

Good value for the money. Excellent location - transportation easy accessible. You can walk to anything in Chicago. The elevators are slow. Not enough hot water in the hotel. Excellent courtesy and front desk. Overall if you was going to use a hotel just to sleep I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. It is reasonable, clean, and safe; but elevators are slow. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a good restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galant
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 15, 2013

A Smart Deal

Located in the heart of Chicago Downtown, 5 minutes walking from Millenium Park, 7 minutes from Willis Tower, metro at the corner. good sleeping quality. Ask for a room away from the elevators and the trains. Elevators slow. But location compensate. Shopping, drugstores, fast food, you name it. Everything at your hand. From the airport, take the blue line to city, stop at Jackson, down the escalators, take the red line to Ashland/63, stop at Harrison, the hotel is 100 meters away from you. By train $2.25. Returning is easy also. Take red line to Hoiward, stop at Jackson, upo the stairs, take the blue Line to Ohare, you are done, for $2.25. Is 45 minutes trip from airport by metro. I recommend this hotel. Is my second time there. And I will return again. Thank you Watson, for the great room 825.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room away from elevators and trains if you are a light sleeper like me. There is a safe in each room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exhaustion
Business
Ireland
Sep 14, 2013

Hoiday sightseeing 7 day trip

Staff not helpful and two in particular very rude and bad mannered. Noise in the hotel is very bad from the air conditioning unit to on the street noise. From our room window we were looking out onto a dirty noisy laneway. Room was at the end of the corridor beside emergency exit. Such a horrible room the only thing going for it was it was clean. The hotel very old and drab. Will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sometimes Traveller
Business
Central TX
Sep 12, 2013

Great Location

The staff were very helpful and the location is perfect for the millennium park area with a short walk to the areas I was in Chicago for. The building is old, the rooms are small, but the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast-food, cafes, and Walgreen's/CVS are all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smartmommy
Business
ann arbor
Aug 24, 2013

good for the price

This hotel did the job for us. The location was excellent considering the low price. The staff was very helpful. The room was small but I only needed to sleep there so that was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
howharp
Business
chihcago, Illinois
Aug 22, 2013

disappointed

I was not satisfied with my experience I love the room I had the king size bed with, kitchenette, bathroom really nice separate living room area, for the price no meals that was disappointed I could have went to a much better hotel and received breakfast for the price I paid trying to get a cab the next morning to get to union station to catch my train back home no assistance I had to walk and a stranger helped me because of the size of my luggage cab drivers thought I was going to O'Hara airport and refused to service me shame on them they missed out on a great tip. the room like I said was decent but for the price how I was treated was unacceptable I will try not to ever book that hotel for my stay in Chicago again but my reason for being in The city was a great experience but I wouldn't recommend anyone stay there unless it was a last resort and they were in desperate need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Ohio
Business
ohio
Jun 26, 2013

Good Place

The Staff was very courteous and pleasant. Room a little noisy on the "L" side. A great place for ordinary folk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Bus and Subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TWH JR
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 15, 2013

Decent Place. Decent Price. Great location

Perfect place to stay for those looking to spend less $$$ and aren't necessarily going to be spending a lot of time in their rooms which run on the cozy side of things Amazing location. Within blocks of the "L" and minutes from great restaurants and downtown/the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top