$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

2 stars
View map of 65 East Harrison, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
croatia
Couples
Croatia
Oct 8, 2011

top floor

We've booked actually last minute and got 25% off for 3 nights and got the last room on the last floor of hotel... Hotel location was perfect, downtown near parks and museums, few steps from Michigan ave and lake but still our room had view on 2 buildings. Couldn't even see the sun. But, what you pay, what you get. And also, almost didn't have hot water, pressure was so weak that it was hard to take a decent shower. Everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago tourist
Couples
Florida
Oct 3, 2011

Good hotel for it's price

Completely agree with those who say "You get what you pay for". Hotel is not new, but: Great location (walked couple of minutes from the Loop). The staff was friendly, housekeeper kept my room clean every day. No continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to those, who needs cheap stay in downtown of Chicago. PS: There is Thai restaraunt on the ground floor - delicious and pretty cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thefrenchcouple
Couples
Alberta, Canada
Oct 1, 2011

Good times!!

This was our first time at a hotel in Chicago. We stayed 2 nights. An older building, but the room we stayed in appeared to have been renovated. A small bathroom, but with new tub/sink/toilet/tiles. The beds were pretty comfortable. The front desk was helpful and good with directions and recommended some good/ not overly priced places to eat. Has parking, but for an additional cost The location is great. Just a short walk to Grant Park and Millenium Park and several museums, such as the Art Institute, Aquarium, Planeterium and Field Museum. Also recommend hopping on a tour bus $30-35 for 3 days use. Takes you all around the city. You get get on and off at your leisure. Great way to see a little of everything! Overall, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Recommend purchasing a CityPass. Gets you into 5 great tourist spots for almost 1/2 the price. And also allows you to jump ahead of the line.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryAnn
Friends
Appleton, WI, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Great Location and Service

This hotel is nothing fancy and the bathroom was very small, however we did not go to Chicago to stay in our room! The mattress was great and service was superior. The only complaint I had is that the maids did not change the bedding and it was obviously soiled with a food stain. We did have the bed changed before we left the hotel for the evening. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we were looking to stay in the Grant Park area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bacillus
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Ok Hotel for a couple day get-away

The staff were friendly. The location was great with convenience stores and bars near by. The Warehouse Liquor across the street has a great selection of wine and Belgian ales. The room was for the most part clean, some corners not typically visible looked like they needed to be vacuumed. Coffee maker looked like it hadn't been cleaned for awhile too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billinda
Couples
Madison, WI, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We stayed here for a football game at Soldier Field. It was close to the stadium, well located to restaurants and other sights of the city. Our room was clean and what I would expect from this hotel. While the room would be expensive if booked in a smaller city or a less heavily traveled weekend, it was a fair/good price for the place and time. The staff was uniformly friendly and welcoming. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanee
Friends
Little Rock, AR, USA
Sep 19, 2011

friend girls getting getaway

it started out all right the first night the second day we had to ask for towels and toiletry . the maintenance man was very rude. but the other personal was very very nice so i guess that makes up for it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tom TJ
Family
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 17, 2011

DO not stay

Sewer in the tub on the 11th floor, Staff did not respond. Bell staff great, Fire dept on call for elevator, would not recomend!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Buddy guys

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Rose
Couples
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Really Good Value

It was a good place to crash. It had a great location and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC Big Daddy
Couples
Kansas City, MO.
Sep 8, 2011

Mr. Dennis O'Brien

Good experience, good location, close to subway, restaurants nearby, parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Thai restaurant in hotel, will deliver to room also diner for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top