The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,210 reviews
This is a jewel in the city

We got this hotel for a steal of a price, was a bit worried what we would end up with but this... See full review

  • tcdlm
  • Oct 21, 2014
Doesnt get any better, in the heart of Chicago, Great surrounding area

Staff is great, friendly, helpful. Location, great views, walkable, near shopping and dinning.... See full review

  • BrandonGallegos
  • Oct 2, 2014
The independently-owned Whitehall Hotel is Chicago's answer to the quirky boutique hotel, with a prestigious list of past guests that includes Katharine Hepburn and Mick Jagger. The Whitehall has been around since the 1920s, and maintains a combination of European-inspired charm and warm Midwestern hospitality, from the plush upholstered lounge-seating to the dark wood paneling and sparkling chandeliers. Feast on steamed dumplings and other Asian bites at Mei's Corner, or drink in the same seats that the Beatles once graced in the Whitehall Lounge. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (fees may apply) brings you back into the 21st century, though personal services like the overnight shoeshine retain that vintage feel.
Key facts
  • 22 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants: Whitehall Place Lounge, Mei's Corner, Fornetto Mei
  • Fitness center
  • Valet parking
  • Shoe-shine service
  • Business center
  • Event space for up to 100 guests
  • Pets allowed (under 20 pounds, and subject to possible fees)
  • Handicapped rooms available
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout
Neighborhood
Right on Chicago's Gold Coast and with handy access to nearby Michigan Avenue, or 'The Magnificent Mile', stay at the Whitehall Chicago and you'll find yourself within walking distance of first-class eateries, movie theaters, colorful clothing stores like Lulu's on the Avenue, and all the pulsing nightlife of Rush Street. Guests in the mood for a moonlit stroll can access Oak Street Beach, only steps away from the Whitehall's front door.
Hints and tips
Business groups might find the Delaware suite useful, because it features exclusive living and dining areas for up to six guests.

If you want to explore the local streets without wearing yourself out too early, take the no. 66 bus to Navy Pier for more theaters and stores, as well as access to the Lakeside trail alongside N. Lake Shore Drive.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Whitehall Hotel Rooms

Run of House 2
This room offers two double queen bed with cable TV, air conditioning, in room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Standard Room
This room offers one queen bed with cable TV, air conditioning, in room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

41.899 -87.6257
Area served
Chicago.
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Chicago Midway Airport.
Area description
The Whitehall hotel has proximity to North Michigan Avenue shopping, John Hancock Center, Museum of Contemporary Art, Sears Tower and Skydeck, Lincoln Park Zoo and Wrigley Field.

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Marina City: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.9 mi
  • History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.1 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Opera House: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1210)

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1210 out of 1210
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AmyK
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 23, 2009

Wedding Anniversary Fiasco

My spouse of 26 years and I were meeting to celebrate our anniversary in Chicago. He was traveling via train from South Carolina where he spent his first 6 weeks of retirement. I was traveling via train from Ann Arbor. Imagine my dismay when after a pleasant train trip and a strong need for some R & R I encountered the hotel staff insisting I did not have a reservation for the Whitehall Hotel. As an information technology professional for over 20 years - I was prepared for such a snafu and had the confirmation on email. My iPhone was readily available as proof. I discovered just how naive and trustful I was over the course of the next several hours. As layers of management asked questions, asked to see the email (I allowed them to take my iPhone), and continued to attempt to placate me, I became more and more annoyed. Either they had a room or not - my husband was arriving the next morning and I had no way to contact him to discuss a change of plans. Now, not only did I have confirmation on my iPhone but also on my MacAir. Again management asked to see the email and again I obliged. At this point the only person I was feeling friendly towards was the bartender who was emphasizing with my situation. Some ill-informed manager presented me with my devices and said "we do not see the confirmation." Alas! The confirmation email had disappeared! Trust me when I say email does not just disappear. It goes to email purgatory for a while before it eventually goes away. In my agitated state I let the hotel staff know that this travesty of justice was not going unaccounted for. Eventually they decided a hysterical woman was better off in a hotel room than making a scene in the hotel lounge. My husband arrived just as I was insisting to speak with upper management. Early that morning I had contacted my IT staff who retrieved my deleted message. Not only the message but the log: Size: 14683 Sent: Sat Jan 31 12:00:00 2009 Recv: Sat Jan 31 14:30:06 2009 Expg: Mon Mar 16 19:29:03 2009 - this means it was deleted! From: cheapticketstravelercare I was composing myself to have another conversation with the manager. He had miraculously found my confirmation. He took me aside to a quiet area and explained that his staff would never have a reason to delete my personal message. Okay, so I can't prove who hit the button - but what would I gain by removing my evidence? Now, if you look closely you will see that I was not blameless. I had made the reservation for a month earlier than I intended. Oops. But I do remember that my anniversary is on St. Patrick's Day. To the staff and management of the Whitehall Hotel - you can do better! Show me my mistake and we can figure out how to make things right. You ruined my trip and taught me a valuable lesson. Don't worry - this righteous woman won't be back! And I have not been so embarrassed as to not share my story further. And that's most of the story. To the staff at Dublins - thanks for picking up the spirits of this Irish lass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit MI
Aug 21, 2010

Don't Stay Here

Very displeased with this hotel. unfriendly staff, nasty small room. Would never stay here again. Not even for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso
May 27, 2011

Not clean

The hotel was very dirty. We did not stay after we saw what the room looked like. We left and checked in at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No way Jose
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Let down

I must admit I had high expectations of this Hotel. Upon arriving I noticed the lobby looked a little rundown. When I got to my room I was quite disappointed. The cabinet that contained the TV was clearly in need of repair or raplacement as the doors barely held on. The curtains in the room were comming loose on one side and a vanity mirror in the bathroom was barely on the wall and it's light feature did not work. I have a hard time believing this was a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc25
Business
Mexico
Feb 18, 2012

Not good

This is definately not a 4 star hotel like it's posted. Is really old and needs a lot of work in updated the rooms and lobby. The rooms are not very clean. I had the bad luck of getting an even worse room, with a terrible noise coming from the heater and the bathroom. After I was changed rooms it was a little better. The staff was not very nice and that was the front desk manager. They offer a business center that you have to pay to use the internet. I mean most hotels charge in-room internet but they offer free internet in the business center, well not here. The only good thing is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TrinaP
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Without a doubt .. a miserable place to stay!

Starting with a front desk clerk named Alyce who has not been taught how to deal with an irate guest and chooses to give you the "talk to the hand" sign AND correct you when you mispronounce her name .. to rooms that had no functioning heaters, life endangering situations (lightbulbs hanging from lamps by wires), mold in showers, peeling wall paper .. to staff deciding to do a "deep clean" of a room mid-stay (completely turning the room upside down without security overseeing personal items) .. to checking out with Barbara taking 30 minutes AND forcing you to take cash when, in fact, you weren't entitled to it (of course, they charge you for it later). HORRIBLE!!!! The ONLY bright spot is Night Manager, Carlos Gonzalez Jr. He went over and above in an attempt to rectify the situations my guest and I encountered. He was also the ONLY one to be appropriately embarrassed by conditions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marie A.
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Apr 24, 2012

Whitehall in need of Overhaul

We waited an hour to check in. There was only one front desk person working . This lovely lady fielded complaint phone calls as well as general information hotel calls while checking clients in.We heard a great many complaints. There were no other hotel employees availble. To clarify matters we found the overall staff to be helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was ill kept and dingy. Our room thermostat was broken; hence our room was cold. We called for assistance with pay for view only to find it could not be repaired and that there were other rooms with the same problem. The shower fixture was near broken and not working correctly. By the third day we were getting a back up from the shower drain. We were happy that we had many outside plans. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. We firmly believe that since the 2004 Zagart survery that this historical property has not been touched. In all of this we simply could not bring ourselves to check out the resturants under the Whitehall umbrealla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It has recently come to my attention that the seller takes the word of each hotel as to how comfortable etc, it is. I am amazed that this occurs. My advise is to know exactly where you are staying and seek outside recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sstamper
Business
Michigan
May 30, 2012

Staff is horrible

Not sure if it's b/c we ordered our stay through Obritz or if The WhiteHall is the last place in Chicago you want to stay but the moment we checked in they took us for all we were worth. They promised us a comp on our car ($100) for their error when we checked in, then we when checked out they went back on everything. I could write a novel on what they promised With what they really came through on with was nothing. The worse hotel in Chicago by far!!! Do not waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier it's only a 30 minute walk or a $7 taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kygrl
Business
Burlington, Kentucky
Aug 12, 2012

Overcharged..and Ignored

I had recently written a review to evaluate the overall hotel. In that review I indicated that I would absolutely reccommend the hotel, and would stay here again. However, I have since discovered that I was overcharged on my credit card for an extra day of parking ($49). I called the hotel initially and was told that I would see a refund in 3-5 business days. It has been over a month, and I have not seen a refund nor a return phone call when attempting to call their management staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kaye the nurse
Business
Kansas city, MO
Sep 16, 2012

Lost our stuff in the hotel room

On our last night., we left to go clubbing ang left our spare wallets and iphone4 since we know housekeeping is gone for the day.. The next day, When we were getting ready to pack we learned that those are missing.. We search everywhere, even found a pair of socks under the bed that's not ours!.. They dont have a camera in the hallways as well as in the elevator.. And the max amout they will reimburse you is $75! They didnt try hard enough to find out who did it and just kept saying sorry... Very disapponting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top