$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1132 out of 1132
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRaveling with my mom
Family
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Nov 10, 2010

Very good hotel!!

It was a great experience! The BEST location, couldn't be better. I would definitelly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch at Cafe des Arquitets very close from the hotel..

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Freeport, IL
Oct 28, 2010

Wonderful Experience!

We loved our stay at the Whitehall and will definitely return again. The room was good sized, clean and the bathrooms were elegant and well appointed. Staff seemed genuinely interested in knowing if we needed anything every single time we encountered a staff person from the desk clerk, the maid and the doormen. It was quiet and very comfortable and well located only 1 block from the WaterTower Mall on Michigan Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a self park garage that was very convenient and we could park ourselves and save some money on the valet! We were able to easily access our car often and stow away our packages as we shopped!

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful Couple
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 8, 2010

The Perfect Getaway

The Whitehall Hotel ended up being in the perfect location for us. It was close to Millenium Park, John Hancock building, Millenium Mile, etc. It was at the heart of Downtown. It was near many great restaurants and market places. Even the "L" Train entrance was close by. Overall, our experience was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuri
Friends
Seville, Spain
Sep 14, 2011

Very nice in every aspect

the hotel has a perfect location, rooms are very nice, and the staff is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Japonays

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RF
Couples
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 1, 2009

Awesome Hotel

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. Great location! Right on the Magnificent Mile. You take a right as you walk out the hotel, go past a church, and bam - you're on Michigan Ave. Tons of things to do around the hotel. At first, we were helped in by the bellhop and he was very nice. He took us to room 1403 - this is a hint - all 03 numbers are corner rooms with direct views of the Hancock Tower. Unfortunately, tub was leaking above us in 1503 and had to move to 1704. We went from huge room to adequate size room. The restaurant downstairs looked nice but never went there. Business Center under renovation. They are also redoing their Central Heat and Air but never had a problem with it. Will return there. Definitely 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lou Malnatto's is best Deep Dish pizza. Suggest the sausage. Margies Candies has best ice cream and candies. Both places are now top 5 all time ever for us.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theeli
Couples
usa
May 30, 2009

Great experience

Great location, great staff, great overall experience. No problems at all. Hotel had a historic look and feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HippopicklesSW
Friends
Arnold, MO (a St. Louis suburb)
May 29, 2009

Very nice

The hotel was very, very nice, very upscale in my humble opinion. The parking was a bit expensive, but I realize that there was really no other alternative, and the parking lots were independent of the hotel, so not much could be done. I didn't think to ask if they validated parking, so that might have saved me some money. I guess I'll never know, but make sure you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to find a place that validates parking, and if you're not staying downtown the entire time, try to park for less than ten hours.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
former flight attendant
Couples
dallas texas
May 9, 2009

terrific location, great hotel

Very helpful concierge, bell staff. Everything we needed within walking distance. No rent car needed with good CTA service and central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie Q!.
Single
Mobile, AL.
Aug 14, 2010

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[...] & [...] were the greatest, along with [...], [...]. Very friendly & helpful.Coming back to you guys. See u soon.Maggie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Niagara Canada
Oct 5, 2010

Great Location

The Whitehall was excellent with a fantastic location just of the Magnificent Mile. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious for a boutique hotel and appointed very well. Will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top