$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1244 out of 1244
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn Travel-lover
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Sep 11, 2009

Good price, great location

The location and price(booked through Cheap Tickets) were great. The front desk and restaurant staff are very nice and the rooms are clean and attractive. I was not very happy when I found out how expensive the parking was(45.00 a day) and one of the parking attendants was not very friendly. Also, the A/C in my room functioned poorly and the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway, on a nonsmoking floor, was a little sickening not to mention annoying. The restuarant is also very overpriced. The location was its best feature; half a block from the Hancock Building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay in downtown, use the bus,a taxi or walk. The parking, not to mention the driving, are outrageous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lorenzo_nyc
Business
italy
Sep 11, 2009

great location for a first-time visit

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 10, 2009

Nice, but you can find better...

Great location, awesome staff and that is about all I can say, so if you cant find anything in your price range other than this then you will not be unhappy, but you can find better for a few bucks more. Rooms were tiny, bad lighting and not the cleanest, they are going thru remodel so that may be part of it. Great locatin though, just awesome location which is a big plus. But you have to pay for EVERYTHING, no free breakfast-pay for internet-parkign is 45/night which is normal for Chicago-charged us to use a corkscrew even!! So nice location but that is about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnificent Mile is right there as is the Sears Tower, great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 9, 2009

Fantastic Value & Location

Denise the concierge was absolutely wonderful and thoroughly knowledgeable about the city. The service and support staff of the hotel is impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chagrin falls, ohio
Sep 9, 2009

excellent service and location

feels like a european boutique hotel. courteous and accommodating staff. location is outstanding. hotel is a bit "tired" but a very good value. would stay there again. cr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Sep 9, 2009

Excellent location, Friendly staff

Our family had tickets to the White Sox game. We stayed at the Whitehall Hotel so we could be close to Michigan Ave and Gibson's Steak house our favorite place to eat. Staff was most helpful, with parking arrangements and directions. Room service food wasn't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CareCare
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 8, 2009

Great Value in the city of Chicago!

The hotel was very quaint. The staff was most attentive. The room was on the small side but it was decorated nicely,more like a small apartment bedroom than a hotel room. We found the location to be in walking distance of many of our outings. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Bloomfield Michigan
Sep 8, 2009

Great location and good price

My daughter and I have been taking a Labor Day wkend trip for the last 4yrs. She is now 24 and still enjoys the wkend with her mom shopping and dining. We had a nice wkend and the accommodations were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location for everything we did, shopping and dining was perfect, we walked everywhere we went.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 8, 2009

Nice place. Good Price.

Visiting friends. Tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Sep 5, 2009

Good Enough

No coffee maker in room. Carpet was dusty/dirty under chairs and edges of furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top