$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1332 out of 1332
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Shar
Business
Bonita Springs, Florida
Apr 14, 2014

Great location, lovely amenities

My experience at The Whitehall was outstanding from the moment I walked in the door. The staff was very helpful, extremely thoughtful, and I loved the comfort of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please treat yourself to a delicious meal at Mei's. Food was fresh, made to order, and served beautifully. What a little jewel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvyshopper1
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Apr 9, 2014

Miracle Mile and Miraculously Perfect!

From the smiling doormen, to front desk, to maid staff to bellmen - the Staff at Whitehall is top drawer. The rooms are extremely clean and well furnished. The beds are sink-into perfection with a good selection of pillows and bed covers. The in-room air conditioning responded quickly to comfort corrections. There is complimentary USA today papers, freshly brewed coffee and good restaurants very handy. The doormen summon taxis within 30 seconds of a request. The entire staff and amenities at Whitehall are set up to anticipate needs and make your stay extremely enjoyable. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are MANY places within walking distance at which to eat and shop. I walked to Art Institute, Wildberry's Restaurant, Frankies, Potash grocery store, Oak Street beach, Lakeshore Drive, walked the Miracle Mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troutmoon
Business
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Apr 5, 2014

Comfortable, clean & beautiful

Great value for the area. Upscale, grand old hotel. Watch for extra charges though. $75 security deposit to your card to be released later. Mini frig stocked with items you can be charged for. Free coffee downstairs was excellent, but no coffee maker in your room. You have to get dressed for coffee. Our reservation was for 2 queen beds, but they had us down for 1 king. Not sure if the glitch was with the booking agent, or the hotel, but they fixed us up with what we requested. The paper was delivered to my door, just like in a grand old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city transit system to see the Field Museum Campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ollie51
Business
Plainfield, IL
Apr 2, 2014

Great Birthday Experince

I wanted to give my boyfriend a great birthday in the city and chose the Whitehall Hotel. Debbie was so friendly and checked us in and when we got to the room it was smaller than I thought it would be. We called down to the front desk and Debbie was so gracious. We just wanted a king bed and instead Debbie put is in a suite. It was so beautiful!!! It made our night even more amazing. Room service the next morning was a perfect end to our city stay. Thanks Debbie!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Carmins and then go to the backroom for great jazz!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDEW
Business
St. Charles, IL
Apr 1, 2014

Great romantic weekend

Took a weekend to enjoy some of Chicago's entertainment and nightlife. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny2846
Business
Urbana,IL
Mar 30, 2014

Awesome place

Nice location...I did not expected to stay that is so close to many tourist attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRAVissss
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2014

Business

Room needed a minor make over,paint peel,drawer knobs missing,bulbs flickering,shower knob broken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sputnick
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 19, 2014

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, good location and good staff. It couldn't have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Million dollar mile is outside your door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 19, 2014

Nice Hotel in Good Neighborhood

Really enjoyed our stay here. It isn't super fancy or anything but its still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPCL
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 18, 2014

Great location, but aging building

You could tell the building was old. The light switch cap in our bathroom kept falling off, the halls were a little dark and narrow. But the rooms were inexpensive and the rooms are decorated with a certain simple elegance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top