The Whitehall Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$90
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Great Place to Stay in the Middle of Everything

Would recommend Mon, Jun 9, 2014
The Whitehall Hotel is a perfect place to stay if you want to be close to anywhere along the Magnificent Mile in Chicago. It is close to great shopping and restaurants. The staff is extremely helpful and kind. We will definitely stay there again!

| Peoria, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

trip for granddaughter`s 16th birthday...perfect location for a teenagers shopping tyrip.

Would recommend Sat, Jun 7, 2014
the staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast were delicious with an efficient staff,

| Nashville, TN Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bargain, old world charm

Would recommend Fri, Jun 6, 2014
I've stayed here on business once a year for the last 5 or so years. The location is great- walk to the lakeshore, water tower place, etc. The rooms and ambiance are what I'd describe as slightly-past-its-prime elegance. Good quality materials, but if you look closely you might find a tear in the wallpaper or a chip in the sink. It's a great bargain compared to the 4 seasons across the street or the westin on the corner.

| Denver, CO Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Hotel - but needs atmosphere !!

Would recommend Mon, Jun 2, 2014
Great location, room was very nice but bathroom could do with a revamp. Came back one evening about 10.30pm and bar was closed. Close to restaurants and bars.. We went everywhere on bus and subway. Very nice hotel but when I return to Chicago will stay more down in the Loop.

Dining

Tempo Cafe on State St for breakfast... Lovely !!!

| London, England Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Handicapp greatness

Would recommend Thu, May 29, 2014
This is my 2 visit to this hotel. First visit was a romantic visit with my husband. 2nd visit my children with one being handicapp. Both visits were great, comfortable like at home. The kids slept good, the room service was great and fast. Valet parking pricing understandable for the area, and worth it , because you don't have to walk in scary parking garages.

Attractions

Get on the trolley tour for a three day pass. It will take you to all the attractions.

| St.louis Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Room Service with no phone

Would not recommend Wed, May 28, 2014
This hotel was not my first choice, but considering the location to mag mile it served its purpose. I was please with the customer service considering my phone connection in my room for the weekend was not accessible.

| International Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Visiting the Past

Would recommend Mon, May 26, 2014
Went for a wedding of a high school friend from 40 years ago. The hotel was great, the staff wonderful and the location perfect for visiting all the places I wanted to see from my past.

Money saver

You can get to both airports and all places to visit on public transportation. Great location for those who like to walk about.

| Denver, CO Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Staff, Good Location

Would recommend Wed, May 7, 2014
This lovely old small hotel (compared to a Hyatt or something) is priced right if you get a discount. It's nice, it's clean, but the rooms are a bit thready around the edges. From desk clerk to door person, The Staff is very friendly and exceptionally helpful. We had noisy neighbors in room next door, and the staff handled the situation quickly and as well as they could. The restaurant's alright, not that pricey, but drinks are high. If you want to be downtown this is the perfect location.

Shopping hint

Across the street, the 900 building is a multi-floor indoor mall with a couple of food places...

| Albuquerque, New Mexico Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location - small room for the price

Would recommend Tue, May 6, 2014
Normally we stay with family when we go to Chicago, but were going for a weekend getaway before our next child is born - so we wanted to make it special. All the hotels in downtown Chicago were very pricey and Whitehall had the best price - and good reviews, so I booked it. Overall - great experience -- the location is unbeatable. Complaints were: small room (if you book Queen/King standard -- you will receive the Queen and its tiny!! Upgrades to king are available for an additional $30/night), staff seemed slightly confused sometimes, neighboring room was smoking, street activity was loud (to be expected), no security in terms of using key to get to your room late at night. Praises: free coffee in the morning, location, comfortable bed. Would stay there again if price was right.

Dining

Mercadito (~1 mile fro hotel) was amazing Mexican food and busy, busy!! Highly recommend.

| Minneapolis, MN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Whitehall Review

Would recommend Sun, Apr 27, 2014
I love the location, right next to Michigan Avenue. And the staff were very helpful, happy to recommend sites to see.

| Atlanta Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5