$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1244 out of 1244
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serious Business Traveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 6, 2012

4 Star Experience

Great Stay!!!!! No complaints. Great Value. Hotel Staff was superior

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Fones
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Aug 6, 2014

Great for fast stays

It was a great location. I was only there for less than 24 hours overnight, but it was good for what I was looking for. Central location. Close to lots of things in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori lynnie
Business
WI
Aug 4, 2014

Great hotel

Comfy big rooms. Good breakfast! I would stay here again, and recommend to others. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI traveller in Chicago
Business
michigan
Jul 25, 2014

good

I stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location. Staff was good and helpful. Only complaint I have us that the management decided not to clean my room the day before I am going to vacate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli B.
Business
St. Louis
Jul 21, 2014

Great weekend getaway spot

We stayed just for a weekend of shopping and dining and the location of the hotel was perfect for both. We could walk anywhere we wanted and did not have to walk far at all to get to great restaurants and Michigan Ave. The hotel was really cute, but a bit cramped and the elevators took forever. Also there was a 5 person limit per elevator b/c they are the original ones so they couldn't handle too much weight. That caused it to take a while to get to your room and back, but otherwise everything was great. The room was a bit on the small side, but really comfortable and clean. The HVAC system I think needed to be checked though as it was somewhat weird with the temp setting. Overall, for the price and location it was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
napa610
Business
Decatur IL
Jul 16, 2014

Majestic Chicago Experience!!!

The Whitehall Hotel was Excellent. The Staff were the friendliest I've ever seen, The Amenities were there when I need them and it's in the perfect location about a block away from the Hancock building. It was just fabulous. One of the Greeters (I forgot his name) Checked the times one of the tours on his phone while holding the door for other hotel guests. I was impressed! Thank you Whitehall Hotel and Thank you Chicago. I'm definitely planning another trip to Chicago and maybe another stay at the Whitehall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great experience in a lounge, try the Signature lounge at the Hancock building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChiTown Reminiscent
Business
Ohio
Jul 15, 2014

Great Location!

Great location for a stay in Downtown Chicago. Convenient to the Mag Mile and shopping. The only negative is the parking/valet parking prices. Very high. But staff was great, very nice and pleasant, and extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Tower Place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irabbi
Business
wiconsin
Jul 15, 2014

couple

very nice. would recommend. I hope this review doesn't have to be longer...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lebowski666
Business
Chicago
Jul 11, 2014

birthday getaway

Stayed here for one night on a Wednesday. The room was really nice. The lounge and bar area was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spicy1
Business
San Diego
Jul 7, 2014

Great location, good service!

The Whitehall Hotel is a gem! It has old world charm and a lot going for it! The rooms are well equipped and a nice size. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Location, location, location - being right off Michigan Avenue it really is a quiet great haven! Will be back and will recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the restaurants are off Michigan Avenue, just go off the main drag for super eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chess1945
Business
Madison Wisconsin
Jul 6, 2014

Overcharged

Room was fine. My question is this: why was I charged $200.00 for a room you are advertising for $100.00?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top