$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1133 out of 1133
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiddo
Couples
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Christmas Shopping

Excellent location to shopping and entertainment. Rooms renovated and staff excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach bug
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

2nd time around

This is my 2nd time at Whitehall and I really love the rooms and location. Restaurants are ok, service in the bar adequate, but overall experience has been really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yunde L.
Single
Marietta
Dec 16, 2014

overall it's good

parking fee is expensive, but you can choose the public parking if you want. Living room is nice, I may coming back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvoglobal
Couples
Lansing, MI
Nov 29, 2014

Great Location!

The hotel location is excellent, near great restaurants, shops and attractions. The bed was very hard, which for me is uncomfortable. I would also have appreciated a refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarrieL85224
Friends
Chandler, AZ
Nov 28, 2014

Great Botique hotel

Great hotel for the price and location. We could see the lake from our room. the room had some old charm that some may not like, but we found it to be quite nice. The elevators (2) are VERY Small and can only fit like 4 people, so there could be a long wait depending on your timing. We were able to walk everywhere and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hellochicagoooo
Friends
IL
Nov 27, 2014

Was good enough to stay

Since it was a first time to visit chicago, the location was really important to me and the whitehall hotel was in perfect location. Watetowr place, bloomingdales were just near to hotel. Also, the hotel was clean and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eatwell
Couples
Lawrence, KS
Nov 23, 2014

good location, clean rooms, expensive parking

The location is very good. The rooms are clean but a bit old. Parking is expensive, but I guess that's as cheap as it gets if you want to stay downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JellyBeanDream
Family
Redwood City, CA
Nov 4, 2014

Nice Boutiquie Hotel

The location is great, has a very cute bar & 2 decent restaurants with good service (except breakfast and the coffee was blaaa) Room was nice and bed was comfortable, but they gifted us with a pain-in-th-neck handicap bathroom with no vanity (boo hiss!!). Mini bar in the room was also a real pain. FYI - their bar closes at 10pm on Sat night - can you believe that??? Really?? Also the kitchens closes by 10pm too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tcdlm
Business
skylover
Oct 21, 2014

This is a jewel in the city

We got this hotel for a steal of a price, was a bit worried what we would end up with but this hotel is GREAT. Super location, rooms are clean, beds are super comfy, art & decor is super chic. The only complaint I can think of is the lighting is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gerryrigged
Family
California
Oct 16, 2014

It's fine

It's an older hotel, smaller rooms. Excellent location, close to everything. But most of the staff acts like it is their first day on the job. It often takes more than one request to get anything, and they often treat you like they just did you an enormous favor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top