$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1244 out of 1244
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gerryrigged
Business
California
Oct 16, 2014

It's fine

It's an older hotel, smaller rooms. Excellent location, close to everything. But most of the staff acts like it is their first day on the job. It often takes more than one request to get anything, and they often treat you like they just did you an enormous favor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wb dad
Business
Chicago
Oct 8, 2014

great value for stay off of Michigan Avenue in the middle of the city!

Would definetly stay again at the price. Room was great. Clean quiet with a good TV. Only recommendation would be availability for coffee early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrandonGallegos
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 2, 2014

Doesnt get any better, in the heart of Chicago, Great surrounding area

Staff is great, friendly, helpful. Location, great views, walkable, near shopping and dinning. Price, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Ave has all the shopping needs for you, one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Cole
Business
Topsham, ME
Sep 18, 2014

Treat yourself at the end of a long trip

The front desk staff was particularly helpful, answering a lot of questions and making arrangement. The room was elegant and quiet which was greatly needed. Loved the esxperience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Both restaurants were terrific in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AbMn
Business
California
Sep 16, 2014

Great Location

Great location, half a block away from the John Hancock Towers. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BConnor
Business
New Mexico
Sep 16, 2014

Day in town with my son

I brought my eight year old son into Chicago for a day and a night. We stayed at the Whitehall and had a great experience. It is practically next door to the John Hancock Center and the 360 degree attraction there. Michigan Avenue its various attractions are right there too. We even walked to Navy Pier and back to see the sights there. Our day in town took us as far as the aquarium, a walk-able distance, but a little far for my boy, so we took a cab home. The Whitehall is a great historic hotel that features great amenities, and a great location without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missing Chicago 2014
Business
Asheville, North Carolina
Sep 16, 2014

Chicago Trip for Two

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was beautiful and the bed was amazing. The location is very convenient. We will be staying here again when we next visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDDD
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2014

Solid Hotel

Good value and location near some pricier hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westparkman
Business
Ohio
Sep 5, 2014

Chicago getaway

Best front desk and doorman I have experienced there. Great location-easy access to "L", bars and great restaurants close by. Hats off to their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast place 2 blocks away-Tiempo restaurant. Drug store very handy just up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmitzK
Business
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Sep 5, 2014

Excellent location for a tourist

I only stayed here for a night but got a fabulous deal for the location. Clean room, good staff. They even hold your luggage after you check out if you need them to! I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top