$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1233 out of 1233
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired RIta
Mpls, MN
Oct 29, 2012

We will return!

Two friends and I just spent four delightful days in Chicago and part of the delight was staying at the Whitehall Hotel. The one block walk to North Michigan Ave. and the Water Tower Place was so convenient. Two blocks the other direction put us on State St. The staff is friendly and very helpful. When I called to report that the hair dryer quit mid-hair drying, a new one was delivered to my room as soon as I hung up! Our rooms had newly remodeled bathrooms and the beds were very comfortable with down mattress covers as well as comforters. Two amenities that we wish would have been provided would be coffee pots in the rooms and ice machines in the halls; however, the staff quickly delivered ice to our rooms and the complimentary coffee in the lobby was excellent. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paizano Pizza is a short walk from the Whitehall west and then south on State St. This is Oprah's favorite pizza restaurant, and we agree that it is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott E.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Just what we had in mind

The room was spectacularly comfortable. The staff was fantastically friendly. And the location was perfect. We would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James C.
Business
Connersville
Dec 30, 2014

Noise all day long (and also the night)

The room was right in front of the elevator. We could hear noise all day, and all night long from people coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yunde L.
Business
Marietta
Dec 29, 2014

overall it's good

parking fee is expensive, but you can choose the public parking if you want. Living room is nice, I may coming back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thewallflower
Business
Lawrence
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay

This was an overall great experience and I would really recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepfan
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great overall

Very welcoming staff. Was able to check in early which is always convenient. Clean room, wasn't huge but that was not a big deal for the occasion especially since I was only staying overnight and spent most of the day walking around the city. Only negative was very loud neighbors yelling at each other for a while which is not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach bug
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

2nd time around

This is my 2nd time at Whitehall and I really love the rooms and location. Restaurants are ok, service in the bar adequate, but overall experience has been really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thewallflower
Business
Lawrence
Dec 23, 2014

Great stay

I like this hotel a lot is was really great! I would totally recomment this one to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thewallflower
Business
Lawrence
Dec 21, 2014

Great stay

This was an overall great experience and I would really recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepfan
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Great overall

Very welcoming staff. Was able to check in early which is always convenient. Clean room, wasn't huge but that was not a big deal for the occasion especially since I was only staying overnight and spent most of the day walking around the city. Only negative was very loud neighbors yelling at each other for a while which is not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiddo
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Christmas Shopping

Excellent location to shopping and entertainment. Rooms renovated and staff excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top