$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1330 out of 1330
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dinesh Rohara
Business
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2013

Stay at WHITEHALL in Chicago downtown

I had to make urgent visit to chicago. Pleasantly surprise with the quality of room quality, service and location. The hotel is centrally located, saves $30-$40 taxi bills, has very good restaurant and staff. This is my place to stay for next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Time to boogie
Business
WI
Aug 29, 2013

Great get a way hotel

Excellent location because it is right off Michigan Avenue. Walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, shops, and Oak Street Beach. Close enough that we walked to Lincoln Park Zoo which is 2 miles north. The hotel is older but it still retains the classiness that makes it a great hotel. Staff is very attentive and personable from the bell hops to the desk attendants. For the price this was a super pick !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining all around the hotel including Rush Street activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJJ1979
Business
Robinson, il
Aug 29, 2013

Roomy

Good location, a block from the magnificent mile and all if the shopping. Not much of a view in the room I was in, brick walls out both windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steiners
Business
Illinois
Aug 28, 2013

Great small hotel

Always an excellent experience. Clean, comfortable updated rooms. Friendly, professional staff. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtdewitt
Business
kalamazoo, michigan
Aug 24, 2013

mtdewitt stay...awesome

The Whitehall is in a perfect location and is exactly what you would expect from a hotel. It was perfect for us...nothing to change in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familyman10
Business
New jersey
Aug 19, 2013

My absolutely the favorite

I go to Chicago at least 3 times a year and I would stay any where else. This hotel is just the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ba5sking
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 19, 2013

Clean, quick, cheap

Last minute reservation, processed immediately, good location plenty of places to see or eat at in walking distance. Staff carried a positive attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steinerandrew
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 19, 2013

Pleasant; great location

This was a very good hotel experience. Booking through an online travel dealer made it a very good value, especially for downtown Chicago. The location was very nice (across the street from the Four Seasons, about 1.5 blocks from Water Tower Place). The staff were friendly, and the room was clean and nice. The bed was extremely cozy, if somewhat small (full was the only option I saw). The elevators were a bit sketchy, and many of the other patrons of the hotel did not "approve" of the 5 person maximum weight capacity (so they readily disregarded it). The room wasn't very large, but was about the same as my recent room in another hotel in the loop (for about $100 less a night, with a better location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunti Cheryl
Business
Brighton, Michigan
Aug 19, 2013

Aunti & Niece visit Chicago

From the moment we got out of the taxi and the doorman opened the door for us, I knew it was going to be just what we wanted for a 'little luxury' vacation. The hotel is a half block off Michigan Ave and the miracle mile of shopping. A few short blocks to shopping on State St and within a mile or so of Mellenium Park. A free trolley picks you up nearby for Navy Pier. Be sure to check with the Whitehall Concierge #Barb was fantastic# for coupons, maps and metra train directions to other attractions. The bed was so soft and the room so comfortable. Beds were neatly made during the day and the ever present doormen opened the door for us and all of our packages. It was hard to leave. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block from the Cheesecake Factory! Every evening on our way home we stopped for another flavor to try. Ask your concierge for directions to get a fabulous Chicago style pizza. And don't forget to try a Chicago Dog!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skir3
Business
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2013

Vacation in Chicago

Great location and nice hotel. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top