$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1131 out of 1131
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kris80
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jun 9, 2012

chicago trip

The best thing about the hotel is the location thats why Im giving it three starts. Other than that there is really nothing more to it. It definitely doesnt look like a four star hotel to me. It needs updating as it feels like the whole place is trapped in the 50's . Also everytime we are in the room my partner starts to sneeze and would have nasal congestion. I think its probably because the carpet is really dusty. He has a very sensitive nose. On the bright side, staff were very nice, helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Urban Leggs
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 19, 2012

Can't Beat Location!

This Hotel is great for price! Would stay here again because of the location. Need some updating but over all a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything!

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familyman10
Business
New jersey
Jun 25, 2012

Good hotel only because of location

The hotel is good only because of its location. Tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CINO
Business
Florida
Jun 13, 2012

Weekend vist

While the room was clean and nice, it was very small and dark. Tried to move to a different room but front desk person did not offer an upgrade or seem willing to budge. He said the room had been assigned (to us??). It is an older hotel and is due for some renovations. Had asked for some bottled water. They sent us down the street to a pharmacy. The location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Financial Exec
Business
San Francisco ,CA
Jun 8, 2012

Excellent Location and Value

Great location and very friendly and professional staff . Rooms were cleaned well and promptly . Overall hotel is showing it's age a bit and coul duse some updating and renovation especially evident in hallway carpeting etc.. Overall however the value and location is compelling and I would definitely stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schoolwork
Business
Denver
Aug 11, 2012

Not a repeat

I requested a light over the vanity be replaced 3 times and it was never replaced. I was awakened by phone call and pounding on my door at 1 am requesting that maintenance come in to check why water was coming from my room. There was no water coming from my room so I declined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr43701
Business
Ohio
Aug 28, 2012

Decent location. Great value if your looking for just a place to shower and sleep.

Not many TV channels and wasn't working well when we were there. Also was having air conditioning problems. Overall all a good value if your just looking for a place to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyril Wu
Business
Chicago
Aug 24, 2012

comfortable

small but comfortable, good staff! Good place, near The Magnificent Mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrummerMan
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 30, 2012

GREAT location

Walking distance from Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Millennium Park, and tons of great restaurants. The hotel is nice, great staff, but not a lot of frills. Perfect for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Signature Room on the 96th floor of the John Hancock Center. Incredible view of the city at night while enjoying drinks and/or food.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OSCAR TRAVERLER
Business
MEXICO CITY
Sep 17, 2012

VERY GOOD EVERY THING , I WILL RETURN BACK

I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND GOOD ATENTION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top