$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1133 out of 1133
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne Wolf
Couples
Racine, Wisconsin
Jan 28, 2014

Fun Location

The Hotel was located perfectly close to the Mag Mile, great restaurants, and perfect drinks. The room was nice but the bed was amazingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Colonial was a very tasty restaurant nearby with great food and a great atmosphere. Knickerbocker had fantastic drinks.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan guests
Couples
Midwest
Jan 27, 2014

Winter weekend

Great experience at this hotel. Terrific location for walking to restaurants, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
New York City
Jan 24, 2014

Undiscovered

The Whitehall Hotel is a great value in a high neighborhood. Great location, comfy beds, and a lobby that could use a face lift or at least a little Botox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
New York City
Jan 18, 2014

Great location.

Perfect location. Lobby and halls could use an update but the room is fine with a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Chicago Traveller
Single
Nashville
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent Location and Staff!

This was my 3rd time stayin at the Whitehall. I stayed a few days before Christmas Eve through Christmas Day. I continue to come to this hotel because the location is perfect, just a few blocks from the water tower and the john hancock building, right in the heart of michigan ave. The staff also rocks. Super friendly, always willing to go the extra mile. Something worth giving an extra mentioning also are the bellman. So polite and never pushy but always helpful. I love this hotel! Def worth the stay everytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starzy
Couples
Peoria, Il
Dec 17, 2013

Very friendly and polite staff

From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were greeted with such friendly staff. From valet, to concierge, to bell hops, to wait staff. You made us feel so welcomed and were so considerate in accommodating us. Everyone was in such a good mood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marty Mac1
Couples
Des Moines, Iowa
Dec 10, 2013

Great hotel/fantastic location

My wife and I went to Chicago to view the Christmas lights and have a weekend getaway. The Whitehall is a perfect hotel. It's not a big boxy hotel but a small luxurious boutique hotel with impeccable customer service. Toni at the front desk was awesome. You are walking distance to hundreds of restaurants and bars. It is a great little hotel and i think the best kept secret in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Viagra Triangle" is a short walk and has great restaurants and bars!

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELA37
Couples
Glen Ellyn
Dec 9, 2013

Great Boutique hotel

From the curb to check in and the amenities ie. complimentary drinks ,breakfast, all with a very gracious attitude. We celebrated my wife,s 76th birthday, and she wants to do this ll over again prior to her 77th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location of the Whitehall is steps away from the greatest shopping street in America--Michigan Ave.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Historyvoodoo
Couples
Michigan
Dec 7, 2013

Location location

The room was not worth the price, cold air was coming in through the window, lights would flicker and the wallpaper was peeling along with the paint flaking in the shower. I will not stay here again the bell hops were however the best one could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sportsmomtx
Couples
Ft Worth, TX
Dec 3, 2013

no regular amenities

It would have been nice to have a coffee maker, microwave & fridge in the room. These things should be standard in all rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top