$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1131 out of 1131
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
New York City
Jan 24, 2014

Undiscovered

The Whitehall Hotel is a great value in a high neighborhood. Great location, comfy beds, and a lobby that could use a face lift or at least a little Botox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Towdpoint Traveler
Business
New York City
Jan 18, 2014

Great location.

Perfect location. Lobby and halls could use an update but the room is fine with a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Chicago Traveller
Business
Nashville
Dec 26, 2013

Excellent Location and Staff!

This was my 3rd time stayin at the Whitehall. I stayed a few days before Christmas Eve through Christmas Day. I continue to come to this hotel because the location is perfect, just a few blocks from the water tower and the john hancock building, right in the heart of michigan ave. The staff also rocks. Super friendly, always willing to go the extra mile. Something worth giving an extra mentioning also are the bellman. So polite and never pushy but always helpful. I love this hotel! Def worth the stay everytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starzy
Business
Peoria, Il
Dec 17, 2013

Very friendly and polite staff

From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were greeted with such friendly staff. From valet, to concierge, to bell hops, to wait staff. You made us feel so welcomed and were so considerate in accommodating us. Everyone was in such a good mood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marty Mac1
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Dec 10, 2013

Great hotel/fantastic location

My wife and I went to Chicago to view the Christmas lights and have a weekend getaway. The Whitehall is a perfect hotel. It's not a big boxy hotel but a small luxurious boutique hotel with impeccable customer service. Toni at the front desk was awesome. You are walking distance to hundreds of restaurants and bars. It is a great little hotel and i think the best kept secret in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Viagra Triangle" is a short walk and has great restaurants and bars!

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELA37
Business
Glen Ellyn
Dec 9, 2013

Great Boutique hotel

From the curb to check in and the amenities ie. complimentary drinks ,breakfast, all with a very gracious attitude. We celebrated my wife,s 76th birthday, and she wants to do this ll over again prior to her 77th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location of the Whitehall is steps away from the greatest shopping street in America--Michigan Ave.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Historyvoodoo
Business
Michigan
Dec 7, 2013

Location location

The room was not worth the price, cold air was coming in through the window, lights would flicker and the wallpaper was peeling along with the paint flaking in the shower. I will not stay here again the bell hops were however the best one could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sportsmomtx
Business
Ft Worth, TX
Dec 3, 2013

no regular amenities

It would have been nice to have a coffee maker, microwave & fridge in the room. These things should be standard in all rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Wild Child Traveler
Business
Austin ,TX
Nov 30, 2013

Holiday vacation

We had a great time at The Whitehall Hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The king sized bed in our room was the most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YireneY
Business
Central CT
Nov 18, 2013

Family getaway(parents & 20-somethin' daughters)

2nd time patron but this time included our 20-ish age daughters to experience Chicago. Great location; excellent access to Michigan Ave & Lake Shore. Close to info center & Hancock trolley stop. Hotel older but well maintained. Wifi charges too high but nearby Starbucks was helpful. Had 2 rooms, 1 with fridge. Beds were comfortable. Fitness center was adequate & clean. Complimentary coffee a plus. Enjoyed Trolley Tour, Aviary Lounge, Shaw's Crab House, LM Bistro, 2nd City Comedy, Portillo's, walk along lake, Navy Pier, Stained Glass museum & the Bean. Will return in warm weather to enjoy architectural river cruise & biking. Wonderful long wknd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Aviary Lounge. Unique beverage experience worth the price. Make advance reservation & enjoy the experience. 2nd City Comedy Club in Old Town- can't go wrong with any show & Old Town has many fun venues.

Back to menu Return to top