$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

4 stars
View map of 909 North Michigan Avenue, 909 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregPGH
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Hotel

Every staff member I encountered was very professional and helpful. Perfect location for shopping and some "non-tourist-type" eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba Gump
Business
Mokena, IL, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Birthday Getaway

We were able to check in a little early and by doing so we were able to visit all the great sites of Chicago. We went to the Hancock which is directly across the street. We had to go to American Girl Doll Store and buy the newest doll. Had Dinner at Dikta's. Then took a short Cab trip to Navy Pier. Everything was Great!!!!! I am looking foward to going back in the Spring. The best thing about the trip is when My Daughter left her American Girl Doll book at the Hotel. The Hotel had it retrieved and was at the front desk for us to pick up the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Where comfortable shoes!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Workandfun 30s traveller
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 11, 2012

Good value for the location

Ideally located close to shopping. Friendly and informative staff. Easy check-in and check-out process. Minor quib: Parking could be cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polish
Business
Michigan
Jan 9, 2012

Girls weekend

My room was fine, comfortable and clean, but the staff were less than personable. I asked the concierge to call for our car and she told to go outside to the garage myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spicedawg
Business
Plainview, NY, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great Hotel

Check in took a bit longer than I like because of airline staff but otherwise a great experience. Rooms are big - the Westin beds can't be beat. Great restaurant downstairs - Steakhouse. Used the gym: lots of equipment in good shape both cardio and weights. Breakfast cafe in the morning reasonably priced. Perfect location across from the Hancock tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meal at The Grill in the Westin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JigG
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

NYE WESTIN

had to wait in line to check in for almost 20 mins as they had only one person at their front desk. Very poor staffing. Doormen in front do not hold open doors even though guests had their hands full with bags. Room itself was nice with large soft bed and great bathroom but needs a lock on the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to mall..parking garage very close too that is roughly 30 for 24 hrs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indy Dave
Business
Indiana, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Great place, great value

The hotel is very well run and my stay was comfortable and satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Dee from Fridley
Business
Fridley, Minnesota 55432
Dec 30, 2011

My Stay at the Westin

It was great. I would stay here again. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was wonderful. We were close to the shops and restaurants we wanted to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast at the Oak Tree restaurant that was just across the street in the Bloomingdale Mall 900. It was so good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny RDH
Business
Arlington Heights, IL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

overnight getaway

Overall good, Room next to elevator, In bathroom could hear the the elevator in use. Window view- just another building. Check in very unclear. Two lines formed with no one guiding you or signs present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Map out where you want to shop and eat to minimize time to locate stores, hard to find sometimes when walking. For example- 600 Michigan (several restaurants/stores share the same address.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spanked
Business
northern indiana
Dec 28, 2011

christmas get away

The room may have been a bit small, however, very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

could not be closer to shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top