$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

4 stars
View map of 909 North Michigan Avenue, 909 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chieftain
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 28, 2013

Love the Westin

We had a wonderful stay! The friendly staff checked us into our room early. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. We were able to get our car on two occasions with only a two minute wait. We will always stay at the Westin, we love the location, 1 block from Watertower and great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Restaurant/Bar at the top of the Hancock (95th or 96th floor) for a drink or a meal and some breath taking views!

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph and Shane
Business
Boulder, CO
Dec 2, 2013

Wonderful Beach Location

I know that there was supposed to be a restaurant there... but I could never find a person, menu, food, or coffee! But the location of the hotel was so fabulous that I had little shacks to buy food and coffee all around me. This places needs a little TLC when it comes to amenities. NOT A PLACE FOR KIDS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk down the beach to find cocktail deals!

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SonnyBlak1000
Business
Saginaw, Michigan
Dec 1, 2013

Getaway

It was very nice. The staff was very helpful . The beds was very comfortable. Location was perfect. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHI lovers
Business
Illinois
Nov 17, 2013

Excellent location

The hotel is very well located. Good rooms And responsive staff. The breakfast (hotel connected restaurant) could be better. Valet service is slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randysir
Business
Dubuque,IA
Nov 5, 2013

Good Chicago hotel

Hotel staff ws very friendly and the location was teriffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown Date Night
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2013

Not impressed

I thought we were going to be going to a nice hotel because of its location and star rating. After checking in, our room was pretty basic, which was fine. But then we noticed hair in the bathtub and sink and also on one of our "clean" towels. I was pretty grossed out. I don't expect too much from hotels, but cleanliness is something that is not something I am willing to ignore. We pay for more expensive hotels with the expectation that it will be clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DePaul mom visiting
Business
Cleveland
Sep 30, 2013

pleasantly pleased

found a great deal online. room was very clean. pillows and bed super comfortable. after walking Michigan Ave. shopping for the day I slept so good which is not easy for me in a hotel. Shower was amazing too. I will recommend this location to my friends and stay again upon upcoming trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nordstrom Rack very close

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calvertton22
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Sep 4, 2013

Very Good

Enjoyed my stay and would recommend to all. Kendra at the front desk went out of her way to be accommodating, they are lucky to have such a great employee. Love the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the double decker bus tour, the pass is good for three days and it's a great time. Bus runs every 10 minutes and it's a great way to see the city.

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick Johnson
Business
Rockford, IL
Sep 2, 2013

Perfectly located on the Magnificent Mile

The entire experience with the staff at the Westin was lovely. Everything thing about my stay was spot on. The Westin is centrally located to shops and restaurants in the Magnificent Mile. The Rush Street area is just a short 5 minute walk. The area is very safe, and well policed. VERY tourist friendly. I heartily recommend the Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dporter1111
Business
Rockford il
Aug 19, 2013

Basic last minute room

We were looking for more luxury but wanted to be right next to michigan ave and american doll. The room was very clean but nothing special very basic. They had the fridge locked too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip of the magnificent mile

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MV88
Business
Michigan
Jul 29, 2013

Windy City

The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived but they upgraded us at no cost to the "preferred guest" floor. We had a basket of apples in the corridor, which was nice. Our room was tidy but quite dusty. When we closed the door to our room it looked like they forgot to sweep behind the door. It was quiet so nice for sleeping. We stopped into the hotel restaurant and they people there were wonderful, drinks were good and the food delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top