$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

4 stars
View map of 909 North Michigan Avenue, 909 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randysir
Business
Dubuque,IA
Nov 5, 2013

Good Chicago hotel

Hotel staff ws very friendly and the location was teriffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown Date Night
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2013

Not impressed

I thought we were going to be going to a nice hotel because of its location and star rating. After checking in, our room was pretty basic, which was fine. But then we noticed hair in the bathtub and sink and also on one of our "clean" towels. I was pretty grossed out. I don't expect too much from hotels, but cleanliness is something that is not something I am willing to ignore. We pay for more expensive hotels with the expectation that it will be clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DePaul mom visiting
Business
Cleveland
Sep 30, 2013

pleasantly pleased

found a great deal online. room was very clean. pillows and bed super comfortable. after walking Michigan Ave. shopping for the day I slept so good which is not easy for me in a hotel. Shower was amazing too. I will recommend this location to my friends and stay again upon upcoming trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nordstrom Rack very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calvertton22
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Sep 4, 2013

Very Good

Enjoyed my stay and would recommend to all. Kendra at the front desk went out of her way to be accommodating, they are lucky to have such a great employee. Love the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the double decker bus tour, the pass is good for three days and it's a great time. Bus runs every 10 minutes and it's a great way to see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick Johnson
Business
Rockford, IL
Sep 2, 2013

Perfectly located on the Magnificent Mile

The entire experience with the staff at the Westin was lovely. Everything thing about my stay was spot on. The Westin is centrally located to shops and restaurants in the Magnificent Mile. The Rush Street area is just a short 5 minute walk. The area is very safe, and well policed. VERY tourist friendly. I heartily recommend the Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dporter1111
Business
Rockford il
Aug 19, 2013

Basic last minute room

We were looking for more luxury but wanted to be right next to michigan ave and american doll. The room was very clean but nothing special very basic. They had the fridge locked too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the strip of the magnificent mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MV88
Business
Michigan
Jul 29, 2013

Windy City

The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived but they upgraded us at no cost to the "preferred guest" floor. We had a basket of apples in the corridor, which was nice. Our room was tidy but quite dusty. When we closed the door to our room it looked like they forgot to sweep behind the door. It was quiet so nice for sleeping. We stopped into the hotel restaurant and they people there were wonderful, drinks were good and the food delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VinceK77
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 22, 2013

Low end hotel for a high price

The Westin in Chicago doesn't even compare to the one in Seattle. Shoddy furniture and a desk that had stains on the underside of the glass top. Really? Who gives this place a 4 star rating? I was charged $77 for a day's parking. And $30 for the internet for just one day. There was no breakfast or anything early in the morning. Room service may or may not answer unless you try at least 5 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Purple Pig is the place to eat. Make sure you have a reservation or else the wait is over an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassa
Business
Chicago
Jul 8, 2013

Perfect Location

Booked this hotel for overnight getaway. The location is excellent. But there is nothing extraordinary about the property itself. The building is old, carpets on hallways look old..nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P Cheffer
Business
Downingtown,PA
Apr 11, 2013

Family Visit

We arrived at 3pm and our room was not ready. No apologizes for the inconvenience. We left a phone number and they were supposed to call us when it was ready but never got a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top