$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

4 stars
View map of 909 North Michigan Avenue, 909 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chieftain
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 28, 2013

Love the Westin

We had a wonderful stay! The friendly staff checked us into our room early. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. We were able to get our car on two occasions with only a two minute wait. We will always stay at the Westin, we love the location, 1 block from Watertower and great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Restaurant/Bar at the top of the Hancock (95th or 96th floor) for a drink or a meal and some breath taking views!

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoseyPosey
Business
Bloomington, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Great Staff

Staff was extremely nice. Only regret was not getting a room with a view... which I will definitely do next time. The room was beautiful and bed super comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyBJ
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 7, 2014

Weekend getaway

Very pleasant & enjoyable stay, easy check-in and very courteous and accomodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grill

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Losto
Business
Chicago - Michigan Ave.
Mar 24, 2014

Nice hotel

The hotel was in a perfect location for shopping. Very nice and clean. Very busy. Only complaint was we checked in at 6pm and almost had to wait for a room to be cleaned. They need more housekeeping help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at Tempo Cafe on Chestnut Steet.

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARY B
Business
TINLEY PARK, ILLINOIS
Feb 17, 2014

WESTIN HOTEL

WAS VERY NICE BUT I THINK IT WOULD BE AWESOME IF IT WAS SPRING, SUMMER, OR AUTUMN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Guy 71
Business
San Jose, ca
Feb 16, 2014

Can't go wrong here.

Great choice for business or pleasure. Located right in the heart of downtown. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doclinzi1
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 10, 2014

Overnight business stay

The usual Westin greatness. Very goof customer service. Rooms clean, updated and of course the awesome bed. Nice restaurant /bar and great location in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tdavis6670
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Jan 9, 2014

Nice place

We had a great time and everyone was very nice. Tom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmich
Business
Michigan
Jan 2, 2014

Great New Years trip

Had a great stay! Room was clean. Beds were wonderful!! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location for shopping and dining!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wang da sai
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2013

Best Hotel in Chicago

This hotel with its good location, beautiful night views and comfortable bed is very perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wang da sai
Business
Chicago
Dec 22, 2013

Nice hotel with good location

Beautiful view and very good location in chicago ! We have a very comfortable night and happy to shopping around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top