$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

4 stars
View map of 909 North Michigan Avenue, 909 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chieftain
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 28, 2013

Love the Westin

We had a wonderful stay! The friendly staff checked us into our room early. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. We were able to get our car on two occasions with only a two minute wait. We will always stay at the Westin, we love the location, 1 block from Watertower and great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Restaurant/Bar at the top of the Hancock (95th or 96th floor) for a drink or a meal and some breath taking views!

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritchie E
Business
Boston
Aug 5, 2014

Weekend Getaway

A group of us came to Chicago for a bachelor party and decided on the Westin. There was a bit of a line when we checked in, but fortunately one of our rooms was available in the morning despite the hotel being booked solid. The staff was very nice and there's a good bar in the lobby. Best of all, the location was within walking distance of all the places we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaid Milkshake
Business
UK
Jul 14, 2014

Good Stay

Whilst a little jaded inside the hotel and rooms are kept very clean and most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Only one major issue, the cost of internet use which seems high for a tourist visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuangsheng Xu
Business
Detroit
Jul 8, 2014

Good hotel overall

great location, everything else just what I excepted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clmp
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Great location

Perfect location within walking distance to Rush Street dining and Michigan Avenue shopping. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to great dining options on Rush Street as well as shopping on Michigan Avenue.

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beckhamli925
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 6, 2014

HAHAH

Great location, but it is noisy and not clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stakacs14
Business
Livonia, MI
May 27, 2014

Westin

Hotel was very nice, bed was comfortable to sleep in. Hotel was very busy and took a bit of time to check-in, they could have had more staff on duty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arriasmom
Business
Los Angeles
May 27, 2014

Great location!

Perfect spot for a your de force! Central location to all Starbucks in hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan ave!

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanksgiving Family Trip
Business
Harlem, New York, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Spring Break with Teens

I arrived at the hotel around 8 in the morning and was able to check right in without waiting or additional charge. The hotel is comfortable and centrally located but no wow factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beckhamli925
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 21, 2014

Great weekend stay

The hotel located at a perfect place where right across the John Hancok Tower. But there is a bot nosiy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoseyPosey
Business
Bloomington, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Great Staff

Staff was extremely nice. Only regret was not getting a room with a view... which I will definitely do next time. The room was beautiful and bed super comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top