$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

4 stars
View map of 909 North Michigan Avenue, 909 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Crazies
S.B. , California
Oct 9, 2012

Wonderful Chicago Trip

We love stopping in Chicago and staying at the Westin Michigan Avenue. Also love Garretts popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Park Grill at Millennium Park, love the Flat Iron Steak. On of the reason's why we stopped of in Chicago?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophieusa
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2014

great location

Great location. Nice staff and room. Went to a cubs game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigB13
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect location and quite nice hotel for the price

Great location set in the Near North Neighborhood of Chicago. Right across from the John Hancock Building, adjacent to the Mag Mile, the hotel makes for a great launching point with quick access to the Red Line and the Oak Street Beach. Sure there are things I could nitpick over, say the carpet was a little dated, the AC sure didn't feel like it quite got down to the temperature we set it to but the room was still very clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the view down one of Chicago's grand boulevards was awesome. The hotel met our expectations for the price we paid. We would certainly stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of highend options, chicago deep dish pizza, and Portillo's all within an easy walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexarch
Business
San Francisco
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful weekend in Chicago

The bed was fantastic and the location very convenient. The suite door in our room did not block out noise from the 4 teenage girls staying next door. We decided to try the Westin after staying at the W, and the two do not compare. The W was the same price at the time of booking, and it has much nicer amenities, a more recent facelift, and a gorgeous lake view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SportsFanUnlimited
Business
Chicago Illinois
Aug 25, 2014

Westin Stay

Hotel was centrally located to everything. Staff was responsive. Room size was wonderful. My only concern was the air temperature in the room. It really never felt cold and was humid in the room, leaving that wet sticky feeling. Other than that, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jopee22
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 6, 2014

Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location

Best hotel in the city. Perfect area near all the restaurants and attractions. I would come back and stay here again. Staff was super friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritchie E
Business
Boston
Aug 5, 2014

Weekend Getaway

A group of us came to Chicago for a bachelor party and decided on the Westin. There was a bit of a line when we checked in, but fortunately one of our rooms was available in the morning despite the hotel being booked solid. The staff was very nice and there's a good bar in the lobby. Best of all, the location was within walking distance of all the places we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mermaid Milkshake
Business
UK
Jul 14, 2014

Good Stay

Whilst a little jaded inside the hotel and rooms are kept very clean and most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Only one major issue, the cost of internet use which seems high for a tourist visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuangsheng Xu
Business
Detroit
Jul 8, 2014

Good hotel overall

great location, everything else just what I excepted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clmp
Business
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Great location

Perfect location within walking distance to Rush Street dining and Michigan Avenue shopping. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to great dining options on Rush Street as well as shopping on Michigan Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beckhamli925
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 6, 2014

HAHAH

Great location, but it is noisy and not clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top