$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

4 stars
View map of 909 North Michigan Avenue, 909 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chicago, il
Nov 28, 2010

fun get away

Excellent location on Michigan Ave, room looked out at the Water Tower. Right next to elevator but no noise issues. Breakfast not included and was $35 in that area. cookies and apple cider in lobby, no cider both times I checked but Lorne Doone Cookies were a good snack before heading out to the cold streets. It was clean and bed was comfortable. big tv, small room no free water as desk clerk stated in check-in, just a smallish wine bottle for $27.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago Tourism center with hot tix location south of water tower, Broadway Theater next to it.

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We spent time in and out of the Hotel. There was a Parade down Michigan that we enjoyed from the warmth and coziness of our room. Great location on the mile. Really close to everything from shopping to great restaurants. It was a four star hotel but felt more like a 3 star which doesn't make it any worse or better since the location and price where fantastic. Rooms are a bit noisy as you can hear voices and noise through the wall. The doors are loud when they shut so you will hear everyone's doors close in the main hall ways. The rooms were great and the bed was amazing. Slept really well. We don't sleep that well at Home. One of the most cool things I have ever noticed was at this hotel. We are runners and it was the coolest thing in the world to see that you could reserve fresh clean running closes including running shoes at no charge. The hotel will take care of everything and you just have to leave your hotel gear behind and they will clean it up. I can see why this may bump it to a 4 star hotel over being a three star. This was one of the best stays in Chicago but mainly due to location and not really the amenities of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frontera is a must must visit while in chIcago. Please go!!!

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
IL
Nov 21, 2010

Shopping Chicago

Great rooms, great location, great shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY, NY
Nov 21, 2010

nice... nothing special

We walked the magnificent mile, shopped and visited local restaurants during our stay. The rooms were clean, but we did not feel like there was anything extraordinary about the hotel. Upon arrival to the hotel after 3:30 (check in is at 3pm), our room was not ready. They said that we would receive a call when it was ready, but we stayed out until 7pm and never received a call. When we arrived, they did not apologize, nor did they offer to give us a discount at the restaurant or comp us a drink for the inconvenience/while we waited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 6, 2010

Pleasant stay

Didn't disappoint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Medi at ontario & Michigan

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cofe
Couples
Ohio
Nov 1, 2010

Great location, nice room

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as we checked in and was looking for some good Chicago pizza for dinner. We asked for extra towels and they were quickly delivered to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Lux Cafe, we went for lunch and the menu selections, the food and the service were excellent! I look forward to going there again on our next visit.

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2010

Nice hotel, good location

The hotel was in a great location for travelers. It is right by water tower place on Michigan avenue. Though our room was small, it was clean and worked fine for us. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bloomington, IN
Oct 11, 2010

Good Location

Good location, but no cotton swab and shower cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conferencing
Business
Lawrence KS
Sep 1, 2010

Good stay

Nice hotel great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to the magnificent mile.

Review of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Syracuse, Indiana
Aug 23, 2010

average... good parking acommodations...

Cubs game... dinner at Sunda Restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top