$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin Chicago River North

4 stars
View map of 320 North Dearborn Street, 320 North Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Chicago River North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Chicago trip
Business
Chicago
May 14, 2013

Hotel review

Nice bed, quiet, good breakfast though a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Jul 5, 2010

Good hotel

Sleek modern. A distance from other downtown attractions. No immediate resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,Il
Jun 14, 2010

Great price for a beautiful hotel

The hotel is in excellent condition and has a great staff. The room my girlfriend and I stayed in was clean, good sized, and had a beautiful view of the Chicago river. The location is perfect if you are looking to eat at the best restaurants which are all in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a Mexican place called Mercadito which is only a block away. The food and drinks are very good and so is the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terzi.misoremo
Business
Playa del Rey, CA
Mar 30, 2010

Westin Chicago River North

I think overall the hotel service is great. The only real issue is the room that I was assigned to 1508. I'm not sure if there is suppose to have a bathroom fan or not but one thing is for sure is that the shower handle will leak if you turn it to far towards the end, water will leak out from the handle. The easiest remedy is turn in slowly and stop near WARM, water gets pretty hot already at that point and the handle doesn't leak. So if you guys get assigned to 1508 remember to know that there is no bathroom fan and shower handle may leak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin 36 is right across the street. Sidebar is also a short walk on LaSalle near the L tracks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
former downtown girl
Business
chicago
Mar 29, 2010

Great location, beautiful hotel

Went to dinner and out on the town. Many great restaurants in the area within walking distance. Room had great view of the river. Only issue was nightcap at the hotel was almost the price of 1/2 of our entire dinner tab at a nice nearby restaurant (incl bottle of wine). No wine or drink specials there! Beautiful comfortable seating area though and sleek modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Writer
Business
Yaphank, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Great hotel in a great location

The Westin Chicago River North was arguably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The location of the hotel, right off the river, couldn't have been any better, especially for a St. Patrick's Day trip. It was centrally located to almost everything. If you're looking to do most of your activities in downtown Chicago this is the hotel to book. Wrigleyville was a bit far away, about a 15 minute subway ride, but you can't have everything I guess. The service was awesome as well. I did not get the names of the people at the front desk or the concierges but they were all very knowledgable of the area and super friendly. One concierge took her time to tell me exactly where everything is one a map and how to get to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is within waking distance of this hotel. If not walking distance than a short, cheap cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Troy, WI
Mar 11, 2010

Excellent hotel, great location

We stayed one night during the week. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the bell captain and front desk person. Although we arrived early (2 hours before check in) we were given a room quickly and efficiently. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, with the added bonus of a great view. We will stay at the hotel again whenever we go to Chicago; the location is perfect for what we like to do. It's pricey, but this is Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants within easy walking distance of Westin North. Also, House of Blues is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 23, 2010

Couples Retreat

The most comfortable bed ever and the dual shower heads, heavinly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japanese student
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 21, 2010

Good hotel

They kindly gave us the information about the landmarks and places to see. The location was good, not that far from CTA(train) station. They had a lot of things (BGMs, decorations) including Japanese taste in the hotel. I didn't know why, but it was interesting for our Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

John-hankock tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 16, 2010

Fantastic

This hotel is fantastic! Great location, walkable to Michigan Ave shopping and Millenium Park as well as many bars and resturants. The Concierge was absolutely wonderful, giving almost flawless directions and great suggestions too (Thank you [...]). Everyone was very polite and eager to serve you. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station is steps away and super easy to navigate the city. Use it if you are not in a time crunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackie Chigago
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Feb 16, 2010

Westin is TOPS

I would stay at the Westin next time I return. It's location, the room, the staff, was PERFECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top