$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Westin Chicago River North

4 stars
View map of 320 North Dearborn Street, 320 North Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Chicago River North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crurle
Business
Illinois
Aug 5, 2010

Great Central Location

This Westin definitely follows what you would expect in a Westin. Clean lines, modern luxury style rooms at a great price over fourth of July weekend. Beautiful view of the river and spacious for two people. The lounge was okay, but was a little disappointed that there were a few drinks not available. Overall, my fiance and I have stayed in a few Westins and this one definitely met our expectations. This is definitely a great place to stay within walking distance of a lot of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park in the Aon building. You'll pay a fraction of the price that you would at any hotel. Just be prepared to hike several blocks to the Westin. Well worth the money savings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 16, 2010

Fantastic

This hotel is fantastic! Great location, walkable to Michigan Ave shopping and Millenium Park as well as many bars and resturants. The Concierge was absolutely wonderful, giving almost flawless directions and great suggestions too (Thank you [...]). Everyone was very polite and eager to serve you. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station is steps away and super easy to navigate the city. Use it if you are not in a time crunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Troy, WI
Mar 11, 2010

Excellent hotel, great location

We stayed one night during the week. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the bell captain and front desk person. Although we arrived early (2 hours before check in) we were given a room quickly and efficiently. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, with the added bonus of a great view. We will stay at the hotel again whenever we go to Chicago; the location is perfect for what we like to do. It's pricey, but this is Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants within easy walking distance of Westin North. Also, House of Blues is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackie Chigago
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Feb 16, 2010

Westin is TOPS

I would stay at the Westin next time I return. It's location, the room, the staff, was PERFECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taiwei Z.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

good

This hotel is great. We can hang out near here and eat food in five miniute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soby
Business
waukegan, il
Jun 7, 2009

Westin

The service was great and at a reasonable price. We requested extra towels and we got them right away, and then they even followed up to see if we got them. I would come back if I had a chance. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arata
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 16, 2009

Westin

The hotel was great...closed to everything and very clean! My bedrrom was great...nothing to say about it. However, when i got there for the chek in, the girl was kind of cold tho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLGL
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Night Out

Great hotel amenities. Good view. Close to shopping and restaurants. But parking was $50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HedFxr
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 2, 2012

As expected!

The Westin is a great hotel. Very convenient location, very professional and friendly staff and amenities. Only complain was $54/day for valet parking. This is a bit over the top. If they are going to charge it, they should say so up front when you are making your reservation, since it is actually part of the price of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Chicago River North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Chicago trip
Business
Chicago
May 14, 2013

Hotel review

Nice bed, quiet, good breakfast though a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top