$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 100 East Chestnut, 100 East Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourae
Toledo, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great hotel,great price

Tremont Hotel was a great hotel to stay at.The staff was wonderful.The bed was very comfy.great shopping minutes away.We were really happy with the entire stay.The only negative is they charge $49 a night to park.We parked at a self-park a block away and still were charged $35 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmg2104
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jan 10, 2012

Tremont Hotel

Fantastic location just steps off the Magnificent Mile for a third of the price of other hotels. Comfy and clean. You can exchange daily cleaning for continental breakfast (they will clean at the third day anyway). Nice staff. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joeyjoeyjoey5678
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good hotel with bad service

Our trip was a success and the hotel's convenient location made everything easy. The main issue was the service of the hotel. You can tell the maid and desk staff is severely understaffed. Our check-in time was promised at 3pm, but we didn't get into our room until 5pm. This can be a huge inconvenience if you have dinner or theatre plans close to 6pm or 7pm. The delay was due to rooms not being clean and ready for guests to check-in. Overall the experience was good, but waiting in the lobby for 2 hours waiting for your room can be frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Filene's Basement has some very good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourae
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great hotel,great price

Tremont Hotel was a great hotel to stay at.The staff was wonderful.The bed was very comfy.great shopping minutes away.We were really happy with the entire stay.The only negative is they charge $49 a night to park.We parked at a self-park a block away and still were charged $35 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oak Creek
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 27, 2011

truly disappointing

This hotel seems to be deliberately going out of business. Some rude staff, hard to get hot water after morning. No housekeeping later in the day. Shabby lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DML Chicago
Business
Oxford, MI, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Very Nice

The room was clean, close to everything and Mike Dickta's steakhouse that is connected to it was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILoveTraveling
Business
Michigan
Oct 4, 2011

Excellent location! Clean! Nice! Great for the price on Orbitz!

We booked this without knowing anything except what the reviews revealed! We were very pleased! It is a vintage hotel very clean, very comfy bed, very quiet and right near everything. We just wanted a sleeping room and that is what this is but it is very nice and spacious. We stayed in 801. There are no vending machines, ice machines or anything here but there is a Starbucks right across the street and a restaurant in the lobby (a nice one) recommended by an outside source as a great steakhouse. We only ate there for the continental breakfast which was not included but we did get it free for signing up for their "rewards" program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sears Tower/Willis Tower. There is a coupon available (we found it in the metra coupons) for a free audio tour with admission... highly recommend doing that. It's a handheld device that is very informative!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kannangara
Business
Bethlehem,PA
Sep 22, 2011

Nice location,helpful front desk staff

Early check in was nice.Continental breakfast next door was convenient.Nice restaurants within walking distance.Only half block from magnificient mile.Amenities in the room was just adequate.Reasonable price for the location.Staff will help you to print your boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Number of good restaurants in Rush st,3 blocks from the hotel.Very near John Hancock and Water tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bones1945
Business
Adrian, MI 49221, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Disappointed!

The room, we got was a converted Broom Closet! I was not impressed with the size, as it was barely big enough for the Queen sized bed. The Television service was not good at all. There were only 7 or 8 channels, available, and most of those were simply cable news channels. There were no pay per view movie channels, and Sports channels were not available. I will say that the towels were almost of an adequate size, and there were plenty of them. The bed was very good, and slept well. No in room coffee, as even Motel 6 supplies, and, there were no vending machines or Ice machines,available. In general, I don't believe that I will ever want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ndhdhdhagffsfsgdhdhhdhdfh
Business
Royal Oak, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Personal

Ok needs renovations the floors smell stale. Staff not knowledgable and slow. Never is anyone at the desk in the evening. But good location if you know your way around then the staff doesn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are better restaurants in old neighbor hoods you need to use the subway and get around rush street is too touristy and boring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chef
Business
Isle of Capri, Naples FL
Aug 19, 2011

So So

The hotel is well located, but lacks any amenities. The room that I had seemed to be recently redecorated and was clean, but the rest of the hotel looked like it needed a scrubbing and painting. I can't complain because I had a great room rate and didn't spend much time in the hotel. If you want to be a block away from great shopping on the magnificent mile and close to some nice restaurants, it is tolerable for no more than three days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You are close to Navy Pier, and can take a water taxi to other attractions and points of interest from the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top