$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 100 East Chestnut, 100 East Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourae
Toledo, OH, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great hotel,great price

Tremont Hotel was a great hotel to stay at.The staff was wonderful.The bed was very comfy.great shopping minutes away.We were really happy with the entire stay.The only negative is they charge $49 a night to park.We parked at a self-park a block away and still were charged $35 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toots mugusts
Business
illinois
Nov 25, 2013

Money in Chicago

Great location. Room was a little tight. Was disturbed by front desk on a call early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bar

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VLWMS
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Sep 15, 2013

overnight stay

Chose this hotel based on location, which was ideal. Room was basic and small, but adequate. No coffee pot in the room. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. My biggest complaint is that the bathtub didn't drain, so I was standing in water while showering. Overall, would return, as the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street ;)

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Cat
Business
United States
Aug 27, 2013

Good location, good price

This hotel is very close to the Magnificent Mile. The rooms are basic, but have all you need. It was cheaper than some other hotels in the area. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K Bunny
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 12, 2013

Good Choice

The Tremont, one block from the Magnificent Mile and close to transportation, is a good choice for a mid-priced hotel. Bathrooms could use updating but are spotlessly clean as are the rooms. The friendly staff provides excellent service. When we needed directions, the front desk clerk gave us a computer print-out, and when our TV remote needed replacing, the manager brought a new one to our room within minutes. Top restaurants abound with Ditka's, attached to the hotel, serving a continental breakfast, lunch and dinner. Tempo's, two blocks away, offers a sensational, yet reasonably priced, cooked breakfast. For an enjoyable afternoon, tour the opulent Driehaus Mansion Museum, a nineteenth-century house of the Gilded Age. Millennium Park and Lincoln Park are 10 minute bus rides away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StarKid Traveller
Business
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Jul 10, 2013

Nice place to crash, not much else to do but sleep really.

I was only in Chicago for two days, so I needed a place just to sleep between the show I was there for and my bus pick up the afternoon. This hotel got the job done without any fancy-shmancy perks to worry about raising the price. Nice staff to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zarlyte
Business
Jackosn, MI
Jun 2, 2013

Made the move to Chicago easier!

I booked this hotel for two nights in advance of moving my daughter to Chicago. I didn't realize it was a limited services location. i.e. no on-site room service, gym, etc., but for the money, it was a perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Char
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2013

Nice weekend getaway!

The hotel was great, you walked out the door and were only a few steps from Michigan Ave. It was very clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaylaH
Business
Chicago, Il
May 28, 2013

The Tremont Mag Mile

Let me start off with the bed. It was amazing! Comfy, good size King, clean and pulled the room together. Front desk always greeted you when you went in and out. Bathroom was clean, shower had warm water. Never visited Dikas restaurant that was connected, but always seen everyone enjoying themselves. Do not be fooled by the older looking elevator as well as room door. The actual bedroom is up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near you at this hotel. You're surround by State and Rush. You can't go wrong!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firstwizard
Business
Grand Blanc. MI
May 27, 2013

Fremont - Chicago

Loved it! Great staff and location to Magnificant Mile. Celebrated 45 anniversary and will be returning with Grandkids to shop and enjoy Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything a few blocks. Dining n shopping n entertainment. You name it!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Schtump
Business
Chicago
May 6, 2013

"Girls" Big Birthday Weekend Getaway

Dismal first impression upon entering, old, tired-looking rather than charming boutique as expected. Staff was pleasant and efficient. One slow elevator delivered me to a tiny room with minimal amenities (plastic wrapped plastic glasses, no extra goodies, no robe). Room was clean. If the price had been cheap I wouldn't have minded the old bare bones quality of the place, but it wasn't. Next time I'll take the 2 star rating more seriously. There are plenty of other well located hotels which are cost efficient without sacrificing ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss walking along the lake front! Lovely escape from the city right in the city, miles of beach front to walk, bike or run along.

Back to menu Return to top