$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 100 East Chestnut, 100 East Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Regular
Business
Holland, Michigan
May 8, 2010

Great location for the price

Great location, Room needs to be updated, but for the price a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2010

Perfect location

I always stay at the Tremont when I visit Chicago. It's a great price for the location, close to the red line stop at Chicago and State. There's a Starbucks across the street, an Einstein Bros two blocks north and now they have free wireless. The downside is that the hotel hasn't been updated in a long time, there are cosmetic flaws in many of the finishes and the rooms aren't the biggest. Oh yea, and they really need to get some curtains on the windows. They have venetian blinds, but that does very little to block out light. But otherwise, it's a great place to stay and I am sure I will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 26, 2010

Great Location

We attended a benefit near by. In the morning Ditkas was perfect for breatfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Although we did not have time to shop we did take a short walk to the magnificent mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 14, 2010

Tremont Hotel

Very friendly and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 12, 2010

Nonsense

We thought we had a good deal on this hotel. Unfortunately, when we got there we were told that it was $50 to park our car overnight with valet parking. Whenever we needed the car, it took about a half hour to get. The room was all right; nothing too special. The wallpaper was peeling and the shower was pretty creepy. The board under the sink in the bathroom was loose and when we pulled it back to look under, there were years worth of empty beer cans and dust. Who knows what someone could have hidden down there without anyone ever realizing! They clearly do not clean thoroughly. Then, we asked about continental breakfast and were told that they had a great layout for just $5 in the adjoining restaurant. It was by far the worst continental breakfast I have ever had and the only one I have ever paid for. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hannibal
Apr 11, 2010

Average

Shopping was excellent but the sleep was not. Hotel itself was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Mar 26, 2010

Tremont Hotel

My experience at the Tremont was overall a good one, but I don't think I'd stay again. It was a great value for the price; but the rooms were a little small and needed updating. It looked like the last time any renovating had been done was the 1980's. There was no mini-fridge; which would have been convenient for our left overs...and no ice machine. The hotel overall lacked a few things that I would expect to see at any other hotel. Also, there was an old deodorant stick left under the dresser. There is no complimentary breakfast; but they have it every morning for an extra charge of $5. Besides that, the room was clean overall, and the location was perfect for where we wanted to be. --Right next to Michigan Avenue and about a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Mile -- right around corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
surprised surburbanite!!!!
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Mar 21, 2010

needs a major updating!!!!

if you just need a place to sleep and arent picky about hygiene..well your good...but if normal standards of room cleanliness are important..then absolutely skip this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you need or want to stay within blocks of MAG MILE..then you've found the spot. FOr the location it's a deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankfort IL
Mar 3, 2010

great location

Staff very helpful, wonderful location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 8, 2009

Sweet

Awesome Awesome location. they actually put us next to the tremont in the tremont studios worst thing about it was no coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top