$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 100 East Chestnut, 100 East Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 7, 2011

Good value

Excellent location, great value. Nice quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout Looking Glass Theater near by for unqiue plays

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 31, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I walk Magnificent Mile up and down, went shopping, got my hair cut at Anna & George. Great place and the hairstylist (Olga) was awesome everybody has something to say about my haircut in a good way of course. Went to a fast food Vegan restaurant and eat a delicious tofu wrap with cucumber sauce. (Veggie Bite)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A restaurant called Veggie Bite, is about 15 minutes from the hotel, it has vegan and organic food for veggie lovers!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 31, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I walk Magnificent Mile up and down, went shopping, got my hair cut at Anna & George. Great place and the hairstylist (Olga) was awesome everybody has something to say about my haircut in a good way of course. Went to a fast food Vegan restaurant and eat a delicious tofu wrap with cucumber sauce. (Veggie Bite)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A restaurant called Veggie Bite, is about 15 minutes from the hotel, it has vegan and organic food for veggie lovers!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
La Fonz
Business
New York City
Dec 29, 2010

Old Hotel

Inexpensive hotel, however it is old. The rooms look like the 1950s, the tub was terrible because when showering the water did not drain and instead rose to my ankles, they were short of staff, so the valet guy was doing housekeeping and making up beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Dec 29, 2010

Unbeatbable location for the price

We ablsolutely loved our stay. Hotel Tremont is like stepping back in time, quieter, less hurried pace. So much like a European hotel. We felt our room was like going home to our bedroom. For the price, the location, excellent. We walked everywhere from the hotel because everything, shopping, restaurants, shows, are easy to get there. One thing, could they get a cheap little coffee pot in each room so that we can have our cup of java the minute we wake up?????? That was the only thing missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved having Rush Street, and State Street so close by. Great restaurants!!! Oh and shopping,,,,Oak street is a few steps away...the Rodeo Drive of Chicago!!!!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester,NY
Dec 28, 2010

great location

The hotel's location was the best. It is super near to all the shopping places that I love.It's only 5 minutes away. LOVE IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,il
Dec 26, 2010

The Tremont

The staff was very friendly, the room was really nice. We had a good time,I would certainly go back. Nice price too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Water Tower is about a block away!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bourbonnais, IL
Dec 22, 2010

Great location!

Overall our stay was very nice. This hotel is set in a great location for enjoying all that the Magnificent Mile has to offer. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Although the hotel itself is pretty outdated in appearance, it was just right for what we were looking for and it met all of our needs. We would absolutley stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bourbonnais, IL
Dec 22, 2010

Great location!

Overall our stay was very nice. This hotel is set in a great location for enjoying all that the Magnificent Mile has to offer. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Although the hotel itself is pretty outdated in appearance, it was just right for what we were looking for and it met all of our needs. We would absolutley stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Begbie
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 30, 2010

Great location in the city.

Hotel is in a great location for buses, trains, and shopping on Michigan Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top