The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
100 E. Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
351 reviews
Love the lobby and my bed!!!

The staff is great, specially Maria!!! Our bedroom was super nice, and our bed luxurious. And the... See full review

  • Ramiret
  • Jan 14, 2014
best hotel near magnificent mile

it was better than a thouth, i like it very much, before a went to the hotel tremont i thouth it... See full review

  • Pilar wolff
  • Sep 23, 2013
Nestled in the heart of Chicago's Gold Coast neighborhood The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile is located just a few footsteps away from its namesake: the city's world famous one-mile stretch of Michigan Avenue, where exclusive shops, museums, restaurants and bars attract shoppers and sightseers from near and far. Full of European charm and ambience, our 135 guest rooms and suites give you everything you need for a great stay. Our Penthouse suites feature 11-foot ceilings, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs and wet bars. The Tremont Studios, next door, provide 12 fully furnished studios with kitchens--ideal for extended stays. Welcome to one of the friendliest spots in the city. Welcome to The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile.

Hotel Map

41.8983 -87.6256
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 9.78, MI; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 15.49, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.1 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.9 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.9 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1 mi
  • History Museum: 1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1 mi
  • Macys: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1.1 mi
  • State Street: 1.1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.3 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (351)

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yudi
Westmont, IL, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Location, affordabilty, quality , clean, quaint,courteous

I have stayed at the Tremont before. This is why I decided to return. It is the best value in the city of Chicago. The location is perfect ..situated on the Magnificent Mile.steps away from restaurants, malls and Chicago nightlife. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The best thing...affordable. I have recommended it to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the CTA to get around Chicago.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clf
lansining, mi
Mar 2, 2011

great location!

Great hotel. Location is exceptional, rooms are nice and staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and night clubs are within walking distance.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, New York
Jan 26, 2011

Hotel Stay

the hotel was very cozy. The decor was very elegant and the services was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 2, 2008

Great Location

The Tremont is a small, friendly hotel very close to the magnificent mile. Rooms were clean and well kept, staff was friendly, and the restaurant was good. It has a beautiful old-fashioned lobby. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to great shopping!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 12, 2007

Great location

Although the hotel was dated, the bathrooms were modern but small. Location was the best. Hotel staff was friendly and extremely accomodating. No business service or in room refrigerator. Starbucks across the street a plus and they have a great bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to walk to many restaurants. Close to hip singles areas

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2008

great place to stay

The Tremont is a very nice hotel to stay, the staff is friendly, rooms clean and comfy. The location is great, next to Ditka's restuarant right off Michigan Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and restuarants are a short walk from the hotel. Navy Pier 15 minute walk. Magnificent Mile 1 block.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron, OH
Jun 13, 2010

Just a great place to stay with ambience

We enjoyed the charm of a baby grand piano, decorated mantle and other European-style decor in the lobby. Also: an endless supply of lifesavers in bowls around the lobby area! We arrived about 1.5 hrs. earlier than the check-in time but our room was ready and we were able to move right in. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The concierge got us a reservation on a tour that we wanted right away with no problem. We were close to shopping, restaurants and parks and were able to walk to many places easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many different types of dining within walking distance (breakfast places, seafood, Italian, French, and casual dining)

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Location, Location, Location

The Tremont Hotel is a nice hotel in the heart of Chicago. It is one block off Michigan Ave and the Magnificent Mile. The rooms are cute and nicely decorated. The elevator in the annex is very small. The bathtub is very small but the water pressure is incredible. We visited in the middle of summer and the air conditioner could have worked better. Still, for the money it was an enjoyable stay and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slow Rider
Running and Hiding, Indiana
Nov 30, 2010

Chicago Hideaway

Nestled in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, The Tremont Hotel is one of the best hideaways protected by Chicago's sprawling cityscape. Sharing the same address as Mike Ditka's Restaurant, 100 East Chestnut Street, The Tremont offers quick and easy access to most of Chicago's finest dining, shopping, museum, and city sightseeing experiences. On your next getaway, hideaway in economical comfort and unrivaled convenience: The Tremont Hotel, Chicago...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a mere two Chicago blocks south -- crawling distance by any measure -- and find yourself sitting in Pippins Tavern, another one of Chicago's better kept secret hideaways. Here you'll find Old Chicago ambience in a neighborhood bar that has been filling the glasses since 1949. You won't stay thirsty at Pippins, my friend...

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, Kentucky
Dec 29, 2010

Unbeatbable location for the price

We ablsolutely loved our stay. Hotel Tremont is like stepping back in time, quieter, less hurried pace. So much like a European hotel. We felt our room was like going home to our bedroom. For the price, the location, excellent. We walked everywhere from the hotel because everything, shopping, restaurants, shows, are easy to get there. One thing, could they get a cheap little coffee pot in each room so that we can have our cup of java the minute we wake up?????? That was the only thing missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved having Rush Street, and State Street so close by. Great restaurants!!! Oh and shopping,,,,Oak street is a few steps away...the Rodeo Drive of Chicago!!!!

Back to menu Return to top