$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 100 East Chestnut, 100 East Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
May 27, 2011

Great value

This is a very basic hotel that is in need of an upgrade. I paid an extra $10 per night for a more spacious room. It was worth it. I got a room with plenty of space and lots of character. It was very quiet. It had a firm king sized bed, flat screen television, and lots of windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
augnut
Business
Third Rock
May 12, 2011

Nice Cozy Place, Nothing Special

Room was clean & cozy, but reminded me of the jail cells you see on reality TV. Sometimes I like to just spend some time in my room and relax or do some work. This one was just too small for me. I guess if you just need a place to sleep the night and get a decent meal in the same building, (downstairs at Ditkas'), then you will enjoy it. I was just spoiled with the large spacious rooms at modern hotels/motels and feel more comfortable in them. But the Only real complaint I have is parking...There is none reasonable...be ready to pay as much for parking as you do for the room. Chicago politics at its' finest.... If you are visiting from out of town, grab a room off Higgins Road or River Road in Park Ridge or Rosemont, and catch the CTA Train DownTown to explore the inner city. The money you save on parking can be spent on better things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to stay here, leave your vehicle somewhere else.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Apr 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

My husband and I were impressed how close we are at The Magnificent Mile! We had a one night stay just for a weekend getaway. It was a nice cozy little old and clean hotel. Excellent customer service. To mention just a couple of things that were missing to make it a perfect place; main phone was not working and the bath tub clogged!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A family owned restaurant. We saw how crowded the place was, so we checked it out. It was a wonderful breakfast experience, very authentic!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Apr 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

My husband and I were impressed how close we are at The Magnificent Mile! We had a one night stay just for a weekend getaway. It was a nice cozy little old and clean hotel. Excellent customer service. To mention just a couple of things that were missing to make it a perfect place; main phone was not working and the bath tub clogged!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A family owned restaurant. We saw how crowded the place was, so we checked it out. It was a wonderful breakfast experience, very authentic!

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coachtom
Business
Milwaukee
Apr 8, 2011

Nice room, great location

The Tremont is a great location. The room (queen) was nice, nothing remarkable. Service was good with a friendly and attentive staff. Lobby is old school and shares a common entrance with Ditka's Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Apr 4, 2011

great place!

good place! near the michigan ave. no matter to the museum campus or the navy pier, the transportation is so convenience. cannot find another one with this wonderful price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clf
Business
lansining, mi
Mar 2, 2011

great location!

Great hotel. Location is exceptional, rooms are nice and staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and night clubs are within walking distance.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clf
Business
lansining, mi
Mar 2, 2011

great location!

Great hotel. Location is exceptional, rooms are nice and staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and night clubs are within walking distance.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Learning to Travel
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 23, 2011

Great Location, Poor Stay

Even though the hotel was in a very convenient area, the hotel itself needs some upgrades. The worst thing is the elevator; there is only one, it's slow, and it's scary to say the least. The rooms are clean, but antique; the plumbing needs some TLC. They charge you for breakfast, and it consists of cereal, bagels, muffins, and something to drink. Finally, there is no pool - which would have been nice as an end to the day. I would not recommend this to those who would want a memorable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of going to the middle of downtown to shop, look around the few blocks that are surrounding the hotel. You'll find all the stores there that you would find in the half-hour bus ride to the middle.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 22, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Well my TV remote did not work but I never reported since I was able to change the channels manually they should check equipment before renting the hotel room out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is walking distance away, many restaurants within the mall.

Back to menu Return to top