$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 100 East Chestnut, 100 East Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Schtump
Single
Chicago
May 6, 2013

"Girls" Big Birthday Weekend Getaway

Dismal first impression upon entering, old, tired-looking rather than charming boutique as expected. Staff was pleasant and efficient. One slow elevator delivered me to a tiny room with minimal amenities (plastic wrapped plastic glasses, no extra goodies, no robe). Room was clean. If the price had been cheap I wouldn't have minded the old bare bones quality of the place, but it wasn't. Next time I'll take the 2 star rating more seriously. There are plenty of other well located hotels which are cost efficient without sacrificing ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss walking along the lake front! Lovely escape from the city right in the city, miles of beach front to walk, bike or run along.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana55
Family
Chicago
Apr 8, 2013

basic hotel with good location.

Things that were negative: TV wasn't working, had to be reset; Bathtub plugged up and would not drain; Elevator not working and people were stuck on it; Shower head fell off; Room was very warm and tempature had to change; Stairwells are deteriated and smelled and the only way to get to room quite often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Budget Traveler
Business
Missouri
Apr 2, 2013

Great Location

Decent hotel for location. The staff was friendly and my room was ready when I arrived. I love that restaurants and shopping malls were within walking distance from the hotel. However, the room did not contain a refrigerator or microwave for food. Great price for hotel, but parking fees were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lalalalala2
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 20, 2013

Good for an small, old hotel

Friendly staff, helped with restaurant choices and directions. Nice cozy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren A
Couples
Michigan
Jan 18, 2013

Best place for the price

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value. We stayed in a standard room which was quite basic, but it was clean and quiet. The receptionist was very pleasant, and there was a restaurant adjacent to the lobby that looked very nice although we didn't visit it. If I travel to the same area in the future, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peyton Derby
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 14, 2013

Lovers getaway

The rooms are small but very quaint. This makes for a very intimate setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just turn left and you are on the Magnificent Mile! Also Ditka's steak house is right next to the hotel.

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mattiacci
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2013

Cheap Way to Stay on Michigan Ave

It's simple and clean, and close to Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Pro
Single
Chicago, Il
Nov 18, 2012

Great Experience!

i stayed at this hotel for a stay-cation...it was great! the room was clean and very nice...and there is no way to beat the location! i will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Allen
Couples
Morton, Illinois
Oct 22, 2012

good location at a moderate price

pleasant. helpful staff. super hot room. could not turn down the heat. good restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greatgranny
Family
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Oct 15, 2012

helpful staff

great location; quiet; breakfast in Ditka's was listed as $5, but was actually $10...it was nice, but not that nice; free coffee, however...wish there was a coffeemaker in the room; stingy with soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top