$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 100 East Chestnut, 100 East Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreeleee
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 25, 2013

Romantic Weekend

The overall experience at the Tremont was very good. I thought the room was small, quaint, and comfortable. I was very please with the woman and man at the frot desk. They were both very helpful and went the extra mile. The gentleman even called a local bar to see if they would have the fights on for customers. The only complaint would be the elevators. The seemed old and crickety and also took a long time. I would stay here again and recommend it to others as well. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toots mugusts
Business
illinois
Nov 25, 2013

Money in Chicago

Great location. Room was a little tight. Was disturbed by front desk on a call early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pilar wolff
Business
Torreon coahuila Mexico
Sep 23, 2013

best hotel near magnificent mile

it was better than a thouth, i like it very much, before a went to the hotel tremont i thouth it was old, but it is very very nice and charmy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VLWMS
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Sep 15, 2013

overnight stay

Chose this hotel based on location, which was ideal. Room was basic and small, but adequate. No coffee pot in the room. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. My biggest complaint is that the bathtub didn't drain, so I was standing in water while showering. Overall, would return, as the location can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Cat
Business
United States
Aug 27, 2013

Good location, good price

This hotel is very close to the Magnificent Mile. The rooms are basic, but have all you need. It was cheaper than some other hotels in the area. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K Bunny
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 12, 2013

Good Choice

The Tremont, one block from the Magnificent Mile and close to transportation, is a good choice for a mid-priced hotel. Bathrooms could use updating but are spotlessly clean as are the rooms. The friendly staff provides excellent service. When we needed directions, the front desk clerk gave us a computer print-out, and when our TV remote needed replacing, the manager brought a new one to our room within minutes. Top restaurants abound with Ditka's, attached to the hotel, serving a continental breakfast, lunch and dinner. Tempo's, two blocks away, offers a sensational, yet reasonably priced, cooked breakfast. For an enjoyable afternoon, tour the opulent Driehaus Mansion Museum, a nineteenth-century house of the Gilded Age. Millennium Park and Lincoln Park are 10 minute bus rides away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StarKid Traveller
Business
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Jul 10, 2013

Nice place to crash, not much else to do but sleep really.

I was only in Chicago for two days, so I needed a place just to sleep between the show I was there for and my bus pick up the afternoon. This hotel got the job done without any fancy-shmancy perks to worry about raising the price. Nice staff to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zarlyte
Business
Jackosn, MI
Jun 2, 2013

Made the move to Chicago easier!

I booked this hotel for two nights in advance of moving my daughter to Chicago. I didn't realize it was a limited services location. i.e. no on-site room service, gym, etc., but for the money, it was a perfect choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Char
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2013

Nice weekend getaway!

The hotel was great, you walked out the door and were only a few steps from Michigan Ave. It was very clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaylaH
Business
Chicago, Il
May 28, 2013

The Tremont Mag Mile

Let me start off with the bed. It was amazing! Comfy, good size King, clean and pulled the room together. Front desk always greeted you when you went in and out. Bathroom was clean, shower had warm water. Never visited Dikas restaurant that was connected, but always seen everyone enjoying themselves. Do not be fooled by the older looking elevator as well as room door. The actual bedroom is up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is near you at this hotel. You're surround by State and Rush. You can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top