$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 100 East Chestnut, 100 East Chestnut, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0kitty0kitty0
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 9, 2014

convenient place

Every thing is not bad. And the overall is good for this price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigAl1234
Business
Saint Helena, CA
Oct 15, 2014

Great location

Rooms felt a bit cramped, but location was really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time at Ditka's restaurant. Food was good but crazy over priced!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cindy 1974
Business
Lincoln, NE
Sep 24, 2014

Beautiful historic building - easy to find.

We had the worst experience ever with the people in the room next to us. The profanity and noise level was out of this world and was starting at 4:00 in the afternoon. Obviously drinking going on as well as one paricular person with a regular loud voice. When we approached the desk clerk about it, nothing was done the first time. Not even a phone call to say someone had complained. I know that for sure because we could have heard the phone ring!! Luckily, we left around 5:30 for the evening and they were out of it by the time we came back. When we left the next morning, things were starting all over again. Not very soundproof walls in addition to the fact that the rooms must have at one time been a suite because of a single door between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betta betty
Business
Chippewa Falls Wisconsin
Sep 20, 2014

Comfortable stay,right close to the Magnificent Mile

Very happy here at the Tremont. We always will stay at the Tremont every year that we visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sally the gal
Business
cinti
Sep 9, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

The location was perfect for us! Bars, restaurants, shops, the subway all a short walk away. The staff was great. Esp. Allison who worked the front desk. The hotel was quaint, historic. This will be our Chicago hotel from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to check out Pippins Irish Bar! Staff is great! Right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DW from Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 28, 2014

Great Location

Arrived late and they had a my room waiting for me. The clerk was professional and courteous. Surprised to find it was next to Ditka's restaurant. Location was pretty convenient next to Magnificent Mile and shops. Within walking distance of a lot of attractions, including my business meeting at lower State St. Took 1.2mile walk instead of a cab and got there in 20 mins. Keep in mind this is an older hotel, so if you expecting state of the art amenities keep on searching. Price was a great find on online for under $100 a night in Chicago!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taykg
Business
Hampshire, IL
Jul 20, 2014

Staycation

Had a fantastic time! The staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisalisa14
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful Holiday weekend

I had a wonderful experience at this Hotel. The hotel was in walking distance of anything that a tourist would want to see in Downtown Chicago. The hotel was low key, not a lot of traffic and very quiet. The only thing missing was an in room coffee pot and/or microwave. The bed was very comfortable and housekeeping was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Sign up for Uber, it was helpful when going out of walking distance and financially better than taxi/cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LolaRyan
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2014

Family Vacay

The Location was fantastic! Walking distance to all the best Chicago attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City walker
Business
Western Maryland
Jun 2, 2014

Don't book at the last minute!

Beautiful lobby. Responsive, professional staff, every one of them. Some areas need updating: upstairs carpets, corners, baseboards look well used. My room was comfortable & very clean, but no wifi. Booked same day, late check in, so no other room to move to. In town for family medical emergency. Not receiving info was difficult. Staff understanding but unable to change. Be aware that apparently other distant rooms have same problem. Ask when booking. Great location, Ditkas is the hotel restaurant. Starbucks across street. Shops 1 block away on Michigan Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little restaurants, Tempo for breakfast, Lux, T. for pizza. You don't need to go high end for a good meal, but if you like great food, several are within a few blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top