$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1356 out of 1356
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthieQ
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Nov 12, 2011

The Talbott

Overall great experience...location, staff, cleanliness, room - everything was good. The only personal issue I had was with their pillows which were just a bit too firm/hard for my taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choosy Mom
Business
Ohio
Nov 12, 2011

Always Excellent

I've stayed at the Talbott several times, and each time has been a great value. The location is fabulous - close to great restaurants and shopping on the Mag Mile. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The bed and linens are top quality and provide a great night's sleep. The lobby is very European - cozy and welcoming on a cold wet day with the fireplaces, and the attached restaurant (Bice) is very good. I plan to keep coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Giordano's Pizza - just two blocks away for real Chicago style deep dish pizza - it's great!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA local
Business
Hawaii, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Perfect location

Attentive staff, nicely appointed rooms and perfect location made for a very nice stay. If you are an American Girl fan, check out the special hotel theme packages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

American Girl Place is close by at Water Tower Place.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLynE
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Nov 14, 2011

Spacious suite; great location; disappointing room service

The accomodations were very generous in size and amenities. The rooms are equipped with Apple TV, which allows guests to convert the main flat-screen television to a computer screen or DVD player. The room comes equipped with a keyboard and a mousepad to operate the computer functions. While the instructions were not very clear, I easily figured out how to use the features. The bath towels were large and luxurious. While the hotel lobby was cozy, enough comfortable seating was available on either side of the main doorway. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The only disappointment was the room service from Bice Restaurant. While breakfast was good, one evening meal arrived cold without garnishes or anything else to make the expensive meal a pleasant one. Upon checkout, I asked the staff politely about an adjustment for that reason, and they promptly removed the entire room service charge for that meal from my bill. The Talbott's rooms are very spacious with traditional decor. I enjoyed the ambience very much. Highly recommended for service, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks west of Michigan Avenue. Very convenient location.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Chi
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

I will stay here again.

The price, by Chicago standards, made this a good value. Convenient location for shopping and eating. Large rooms with nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jomerci
Business
Wesltand, Michigan 48185
Nov 15, 2011

Very nice, but very expensive.

Very relaxing.=, but very expensive. Nice bed and nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Like the contemporary Museum. store

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom C.
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Great place to stay

The staff were all very nice. Location is close to Michigan Ave. Self parking garage is right around the corner and the hotel will validate for a slight discount. This hotel is quiet and very easy to get in and out quickly without any trouble. TV was a bit complicated to use, but there is a iMac tied into it that allows Internet access and access to your Netflix account. Overall this was a great hotel to stay in and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping and eating

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twiggy
Business
Virginia
Nov 21, 2011

comfortable/clean/wonderful location

My stay was excellent. The view from my window was a brick wall, but I spent so much time away from the hotel that it really did not matter. A little expensive but quiet, clean, comfortable. Staff members were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BubSEA
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Old school charm with contemporary spin.

The Talbott has been around for a while. That much is evident from the older but sturdy elevators. But renovations have been tastefully done, giving the rooms a contemporary, inviting, and comfortable feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waynemcc
Business
Incline Village, NV
Nov 22, 2011

Very enjoyable stay

Especially liked having a computer in the room (Mac Mini)... and decent free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top