$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1355 out of 1355
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kippin
Business
East Bay CA
Aug 23, 2012

Charming and elegant

We really emjoyed our stay at the Talbott Hotell-large, well-decorated rooms, charming restaurant, very attentive and helpful staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tempo--a near by restaurant has great brunches--waffles with strawberries, pancakes, skillet omelets if you want a change from talbott Hotel which also has nice breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron the sportsman
Business
whitby ontario
Aug 26, 2012

A hotel with class

A 5 star hotel with a 4 star rating.The entire staff was helpful and considerate.I will come back to this hotel in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harshk90
Business
Champaign, Illiniois
Aug 22, 2012

Great Downtown Experience

Excellent location, courteous stuff, large and clean rooms and brilliant hospitality. The Talbott was truely a great experience, especially the dining outside was just amazing !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerfos
Business
Grand Rapids mi
Aug 21, 2012

Great Visit

We only had one night but the hotel lived up to are expecations! Very friendly lobby personal and the concierge was very helpful. We left our bags with them since we arrived so early and then they called when the room was ready - perfect. I would recommend this hotel and we will be back, beware of the parking - we parked for 24 hours but missed it by 5 min and it cost another $21.00 for that extra part of the hour - not the hotels fault at all just a warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb from Tennessee
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Aug 29, 2012

great Chicago getaway!!

The Talbot Hotel is an excellent place to stay! The room was very clean, sheets soft, towels and bathrobes large and comfy! The bellmen, concierge, front desk folks, and all other staff members were courteous and helpful. It was raining like a monsoon when we arrived, and somehow with large umbrellas and big smiles we were kept dry by employees! It was quiet in our room - no sirens or noises. We walked everywhere we wanted to go, so the location was also perfect. We will definitely stay at the Talbot Hotel again the next time we visit Chicago! Deb and Bill, TN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a Pizanos featuring deep dish Chicago pizza right around the corner on State Street - excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward K
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 31, 2012

An Excellent Stay !!!

From start to finish, our experience at The Talbott Hotel was excellent. Comfortable, spacious room, good restaurant, pleasant and accommodating staff, close Chicago's to good shopping and fine dining. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Margaret Carr
Business
Boise, id
Sep 4, 2012

A Gem

The staff are most accomdating. The decor is timeless Location great and Queen 2 bed room makes you want to stay a month. A real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hugos and Gibsons on rush are nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gohinny
Business
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Sep 3, 2012

Overwhelmed

I read the reviews before I decided to try out Talbott. In my heart I was thinking the high ratings given by travellers might be a bit overrated but I am glad I was wrong. It is our first visit to Chicago and we are glad we chose to stay at this fabulous hotel. I have nothing by praises and would definitely recommend this hotel to relatives and friends. We were even upgraded to a suite. I have only 2 proposals which I am sure many travellers will find user friendly (1) Have nice fluffy bathtowels that are not heavy. The current ones are good but too heavy (2) Would be nice to have a bidet in the toilet bowl area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GK likes her getaways
Business
Naperville, IL
Sep 3, 2012

Quick get away from the kids

The Talbott was a great place for us to enjoy some time away from the kids. We not only enjoyed the service at the hotel bar for a late night drink w/dessert, but the location to so many amazing restarunts made our dinner choice difficult. We will be back when our schedules allow if we are looking for a night in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe 5555
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 3, 2012

Great Value

I was traveling with a 9 year old child, and the staff made him feel very comfortable. We had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top