$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1307 out of 1307
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy from Va
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Sep 9, 2012

Comfortable boutique hotel conveniently located

What a classy hotel located steps from superb restaurants and the Magnificent Mile! The concierge offered tips and discounts to area attractions, as well as getting us last minute reservations for a top notch steak house. The hotel room was beautiful and comfortable, with in-room robes and nightly turn down service. The location couldn't be better- a short walk to the John Hancock Tower, numerous specialty shopping opportunities, and The Chicago Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley, which is a convenient way to visit the entire city without the cost or aggravation of having a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Tempo Cafe for breakfast- great service, huge portions, delicious egg skillets, waffles and pancakes, with outdoor dining available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Lavonne
Business
Independence Missouir
Sep 9, 2012

First time to Chicago

A wonderful experience from the moment of check in to the time we left, the room was fantastic, very large, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, the room was very clean. I felt like I got what I paid for. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. The only issue I had was the parking was inconvenient and pricey, next time I will probably use the valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would definitely recommend the shoreline architectural boat tour around the city !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelson Yang
Business
Federal Way, Washington
Sep 11, 2012

Excellent!

Dwayne at the front desk added a great touch to an overall excellent experience. Very warm, enthusiastic and overall showed that he loved what he was doing. Concierge services with Tim was also excellent. Room was clean all the time. Much more personalized feeling than a the big hotel chains for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
par golfer
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 11, 2012

The Talbott Hotel in Chicago

From the moment the bell captain opened our cab door we were treated royally. Everyone - the receptionist, the bell captain, the maid, the conscierge - all were warm and friendly and 'over the top' helpful. The hotel is walking distance to wonderful restaurants and nearby attractions. We will definitely stay at the Talbott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the train (blue line) to the airport - it cost $2.25 per person (you must have correct change) and is a 50 minute ride. The cab to the airport costs $50.00 and takes the same amount of time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeMeMeMe88
Business
Chicago
Sep 11, 2012

Fabulous hotel in an awesome location

My stay at the Talbott was unforgettable. They upgraded me to a slightly larger room than I had reserved, and it was quite large, with a very comfortable king-sized bed. I used almost all of the complimentary amenities: access to Equinox gym (including the steam room and Kiehls bath products), concierge (who directed me to the most delicious, nearby restaurant), in-room Keurig (which included two caffeinated and two decaffeinated coffees), turn-down service (the maid asked me if I wanted my bed turned down, or just wanted chocolate. Chocolate, please!), the HDTV and DVR, the Mac Mini, and the free streaming Netflix! The many pillows on the bed were soft and luxurious. The bath products and towels were nice, and the bathroom had good counter space. It also had electrical amenities I never expected: a motion-activated light near the room entrance (saves you from fumbling for the switch when you enter) and a timer for the fan in the bathroom. All in all, I didn't want to leave. Wow! I'd love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerrett
Business
Rochester Hills, MIchigan
Sep 14, 2012

weekend getaway

Located on the northern end of the magnificent mile - in between state and rush streets and one and a half blocks east of michigan ave, it was a perfect location for dining, shopping, and entertainment. We walked to everything we wanted to do. Hotel staff was great and very accomodating. Hotel itself is a smaller, very friendly comfotable hotel without the largeness of the big chain hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the northern end of the magnificent mile - in between state and rush streets and one and a half blocks east of michigan ave, it was a perfect location for dining, shopping, and entertainment. We walked to everything we wanted to do. Food at the Hugo Frog on rush street was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina1202
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect find in Chicago!

The Talbott Hotel is amazing!! It's in the perfect location in Chicago..close to Michigan Avenue/the L/nightlife, but in a quiet neighborhood to get a good night's sleep. Rooms are large with flatscreen TV, and bed is super comfortable. Would 100% stay at Talbott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmmy
Business
Chicago
Sep 18, 2012

Definitly a 4 Star Hotel

Wonderful time. Great place. Will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAH38
Business
Bloomington, Minnesota
Sep 21, 2012

Super Location

The Talbott is located just three blocks from a Metro station. All major attractions are just minuets away by subway and both airports can also be reached by subway. There are many excellent eating places within walking distance. All this and we would rank the hotel excellent in all areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a three day Metro Pass. For $14 it is possible to get to and from the Airport, see all major attractions and never pay for a cab. 7 day passes are also available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATrain7
Business
New York, NY
Sep 25, 2012

Excellent hotel

I had a great stay at The Talbott. The staff were very friendly and the room was wonderful. I was in town for business meetings and the staff made me feel relaxed and at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick Bayless' block of restaurants are not too far away. The Slurping Turtle or Spiaggia are great restaurants too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top